Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
My 9-yr-old made these and they were delicious! Very easy to make and very yummy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Rowell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Best I've ever made!! I made these for 3 little girls, so I cut the recipe down to 1/3 but didn't change a thing other than that. 1/3 of the recipe made 11 or 12 pancakes. I can't wait to make the full recipe for my 4 teenage boys. They will eat that many and probably still want more. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I am always on the hunt for a great pancake recipe. So far this is the best I've tried. Mine were not runny at all. I used real buttermilk as the recipe called for and just added a splash of vanilla. Made the full recipe and ended up with 26 4 inch pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
After reading some of the other reviews that said the batter was too thick and salty, I used low fat buttermilk and unsalted butter. They turned out great. FYI: this made 8 cups of batter so plan on being in front of the stove for a bit if you don't have a griddle pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmfanlser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Made to spec, except added cinnamon. LOVED THEM! recipe made 18 good size pancakes. Enough to have again tomorrow for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Anyone who knows me, knows I DON"T eat pancakes. Well, I can honestly say, I have never had HOMEMADE pancakes, only the kind out of a box. THESE are by FAR the BEST pancakes. I will be keeping this recipes and making them AGAIN, and AGAIN. If you have never made pancakes from scratch, it's easy. Give this recipe a try, you will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Great pancakes. Taste just like what you would get in a diner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
was very excited until i combined the wet and dry ingredients and found the batter sooooo thick, it would have been difficult to flip the pancakes. i had to add maybe in total a half cup more milk and i think it ruined the recipe. if i get a chance to make this again, i think i'd change the wet to dry proportions. pretty yummy! eat if you like suppperr thick pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
It's really good, just add only 2/4 tsp salt and a little less baking powder. Otherwise... Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
my favorite pancake batter, I stir with a wire whisk, but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States