Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
The 1st time I made this recipe I could agree with many of the other reviewers( it was way more than 12 servings). I made the recipe the second time and really followed the recipe and got about 14 to 15 pancakes( which is not bad in my opinion ). I did add an extra 2 tablespoons of sugar and I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. It turned out delicious!!! The key is not to over mix! ;) I hope this was helpful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I just finished eating some of these delicious fluffy pancakes, and followed the recipe as is- they were perfect, and made exactly 12 (restaurant size) golden pancakes. I wouldn't change a thing! ..... Except scale down since there was only 2 of us.... ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I tried it and everyone loves the recipe. The batter is a lot thicker than I am used to, but it did not matter. They came out wonderful. Even for those picky pancake people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These were amazing!! I have 2 little boys that are readily eating us out of house and home. Dad was buying frozen pancakes that just don't cut it. These pancakes are fluffy, beautiful, tangy and satisfying !! Glad i have this recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
For me, they're the best... So yummy! Even with whole-wheat or half whole-wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MiyakoTenma
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These are the best pancakes I have ever eaten. The recipe made a lot more than I expected, but that just means more for breakfast tomorrow as well. I also added a little vanilla to my batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
These are great! Very fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I give this recipe 1 star for being edible. I will never make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Theses are really really wonderful and really hit the spot! I followed recipe exactly and ended up with 13 large pancakes that were light and fluffy. In some of the batter I added semi sweet chocolate chips! I look forward to freezing the leftover pancakes :) thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,096) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States