Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I live in Ukraine and when my friends wanted to try American "blinchiki" I tried a couple different recipes on here. This one turned out amazing. I didn't know what the equivalent of buttermilk was here so I replaced it with "ryazhenka" (???????) which seemed to have the same consistency. I found out later it's fermented baked milk or something, but whatever, it works awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Yummy! I'll never buy a box of pancake mix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprilb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Fabulous!! I made the pancakes as directed and they were perfect. Light and fluffy without the nasty baking soda taste found in box mixes. This is a thick pancake but not doughy. I made five 10" pancakes and five 5" pancakes. This will be our new pancake tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
These were crazy fluffy! When I first put them in the pan I thought they would be too thick, but don't be fooled. They turned out really well. My tip is to make sure the heat isn't too high as you want to make sure these are cooked right through before the outside is done. My daughter complains a lot if the inside is still battery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Craven

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
These were delicious. Simple and straightforward. Followed the recipe and they came out perfectly. Light and fluffy. My family gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Go to recipe on Saturday mornings. These freeze well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Armstrong

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Excellent recipe! Perfect pancake. Taste like something I ordered at my favorite local pancake joint but it's from my kitchen. Best advice I read and followed: don't over mix the batter, flour fruit or items prior to mixing with batter to keep them from sinking. Also, let wet mix items (eggs, buttermilk, milk) sit out at room temperature for an hour before use. We made blueberry and banana with pecan pancakes - so good! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Both my family and I love this recipe. So do our guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
best pancake recipe I've tried yet from Allrecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,052) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States