Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I think they are "heavenly". The best I ever made and as mother of nine, the recipe is perfect for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Adjusted for four and used fresh ground red wheat berries instead of bagged flour. Pancakes came out GREAT! Light, fluffy, flavorful. Using the fresh ground flour added a nice nuttiness to the pancakes. I have a high-end blender that is able to perform that task in about one minute. I dump it into a flour sifter to remove any particles. Will make again and add blueberries. Yum. Note, it does make a bit more than the stated amount which is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These are wonderful. I make the 8 pancake serving plus a teaspoon of vanilla. The only other diff is I don't add butter to the mix. I make them with a non stick and add butter after. Coupling this recipe with blueberry sauce is heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Noel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I give 5 starts if I don't want to change anything about it - and I wouldn't change a thing about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is the best pancake ever!! At least according to my husband & kids. I did make a couple of tweaks, but not enough that I feel it's an entirely different recipe. First, I doubled the sugar. 6T is not a lot for a batch this huge. Then I added 2 tsp or so of vanilla. Lastly, because this is the one that's probably the least important, I replaced 1 cup of the flour with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I subbed out the butter for quarter cup coconut oil, and they turned out great (very light coconut flavor)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Outstanding!!! Don't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emmaus, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Somerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Excellent basic recipe. Light, fluffy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
These are the most delicious pancakes I've ever had! I was using another recipe without buttermilk, which was really good, but not as fluffy and light as these. This will be my pancake recipe that I'll use for years to come :) Thank you!! I'll try it with whole wheat and gluten free flour also. I used 4 servings instructions, but I didn't make 5 inch pancakes, so I had about 6 smaller pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Great recipe! Huge hit in my house. My change was to separate out the egg whites from the yolks, mixing the yolks with the wet ingredients as instructed. Then I whipped the whites and the sugar together and incorporated it into the batter after it was all mixed together. Makes the end result even lighter and fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States