Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I used half wheat flour. Used mostly brown sugar. Had to use vinegar to sour my milk since I didn't have buttermilk. It makes a large batch and I doubled it and got about 35 pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
We've tried 17 different pancake recipes from allrecipes, this one takes the prize hands down. Nonstick pan, no oil, electric stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is now a Saturday morning staple in my house. However, I'm not serving 12 adults...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
These are outstanding. Goodbye to all box mixes...horray for that. My husband doesn'thand out ffree compliments hardly ever. But in Gus words. "These are really good", then asked if there were anymore. And leftovers are great too. I'm making this a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is the only recipe for pancakes that I use. They are easy to make and the have superb taste. Anyone who gives less than 4 stars on these either doesn't know how to cook, or doesn't know what truly delicious pancakes taste like. Let your buttermilk and milk sit out for an hour to get to room temperature. This ensures FLUFFY cakes. Follow the simple steps, and enjoy. I use a quick shot of oil instead of melted margarine, but sometimes leave it out since I oil up the cast iron skillet really well. Cast iron will give you excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
The best pancake recipe I have ever made or tasted! The box mix doesn't compare to these at all. I left the milks and eggs out to get to room temp as another review suggested for the fluffiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Super pancakes!!I doubled it and loved them!!! Thanx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halsey, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Great recipe! I have been making a williams sonoma recipe that I like a lot but this one is way better, my new favorite one !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Best homemade pancakes I ever made. Sooo filling, though! The only change I will make next time is to add 1 more tsp of sugar and 1 tsp of lemon juice. But great without those changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
No tweaking,I followed the directions exactly. Wow! Really nice taste,light,and fluffy. Probably the best pancake recipe I tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States