Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
It was pretty easy and quick and tasted awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Dingle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Sunday mornings are a family gathering and everyone of us looks forward to these pancakes. Real maple syrup and butter tops it off perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made these this morning and boy are they great! I made them exactly as the recipe stated and they turned out perfectly. The only thing that may be different is I noticed my buttermilk is 'fat free' not sure if that makes any difference at all, but they are so good! I don't understand anyone not thinking these are good. The recipe does make a TON of batter. I am going to try to freeze the actual pancakes and see if they are as good as everyone says after being frozen and microwaved. Definitely a keeper for us. My 9 year old son just ate 4 and is asking for more. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I tried this recipe in order to use up my buttermilk. I liked it, but found it a little too doughy for my preferences. I'll stick with my preferred recipe, but would use this one again in the event I again have buttermilk that needs to be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
These are the best pancakes EVER! And easy enough that my 13 year old son made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This was so good!!! Best pancake scratch recipe I've ever made! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
These pancakes are light and fluffy, but lack flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Burden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Gonzales-Thomas
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My husband likes a pancake breakfast every Sunday. I usually just make the box mix type for him. We have tried two different brands. This Sunday I just happened to be out of mix so I googled pancake recipes and found this one. It is easy to make and makes a ton of batter. I asked my husband what he thought and he told me to never make the box mix type again! He said they were nice and fluffy and you just could not compare to the flavor. I am not big on pancakes but WOW! I have to say this is one of the best tasting pancake recipes I have tasted! This will be my go to every Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Perfect! What I've been searching for forever. I added 1 tsp. cider vinegar and it really fluffed up. Also added zest of 1/2 orange, 1/4 tsp cloves, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. cardamom. Spice gave it a nice Fall flavor. I'm freezing the rest for breakfast for the kids for the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I Added vanilla, but otherwise followed the recipe to a tee. And they FABULOUS! My signicant other ate 8 silver dollar size ones in one sitting! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renie Lamb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States