Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Perfect recipe. No adjustments required
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was an amazing recipe. I didn't change a thing. The pancakes were light and fluffy with an incredible amount of flavor. I've never made buttermilk pancakes before but I can guarantee I will again. The best part is that it was two adults, and one very picky autistic child. There are plenty left over for me to freeze for morning breakfasts for work. I could cook these for a crowd! I paired this with the Simple Strawberry Syrup from the sight as well and Mr. Picky who doesn't like to get his fingers sticky, pushed away the fork because it was taking too long to get the pancakes in his mouth! It may sound melodramatic, but this is the best flavored pancake I've ever eaten. I could eat them without syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divalalake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This recipe makes a LOT of pancakes! I cut the serving size in half and I still had leftover batter. The pancakes are good, I probably over mixed because I didn't know you should leave the batter lumpy. I probably won't make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sampsonsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
The 1st time I made this recipe I could agree with many of the other reviewers( it was way more than 12 servings). I made the recipe the second time and really followed the recipe and got about 14 to 15 pancakes( which is not bad in my opinion ). I did add an extra 2 tablespoons of sugar and I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. It turned out delicious!!! The key is not to over mix! ;) I hope this was helpful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I just finished eating some of these delicious fluffy pancakes, and followed the recipe as is- they were perfect, and made exactly 12 (restaurant size) golden pancakes. I wouldn't change a thing! ..... Except scale down since there was only 2 of us.... ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I tried it and everyone loves the recipe. The batter is a lot thicker than I am used to, but it did not matter. They came out wonderful. Even for those picky pancake people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These were amazing!! I have 2 little boys that are readily eating us out of house and home. Dad was buying frozen pancakes that just don't cut it. These pancakes are fluffy, beautiful, tangy and satisfying !! Glad i have this recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
For me, they're the best... So yummy! Even with whole-wheat or half whole-wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MiyakoTenma
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These are the best pancakes I have ever eaten. The recipe made a lot more than I expected, but that just means more for breakfast tomorrow as well. I also added a little vanilla to my batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,048) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States