Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This recipe made average pancakes but way too many. To other reviewers, if you change most of the recipe, you really arent reviewing this recipe and should instead submit your new Franken recipe to allrecipes. When I see a highly reviewed recipe, I don't have time to look through 2000 reviews to figure out how much of each ingredient to actually use. Review the recipe AS IS or submit your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anirtak
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Yummy.. This is so delicious , best pancake i have ever made. Make some more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I've made this recipe many times for my family. The love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Delicious, quick, and easy! For fluffier pancakes add 1 tablespoon of vinegar, be careful not to over-mix, and let batter rest for 5 minutes before cooking! If you do not have buttermilk use allrecipes.com "Fluffy Pancake" (5 stars with over 7000 reviews). It is excellent too! I let this batter rest for 5 minutes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I think next time I will reduce the buttermilk by just a bit as the batter was a bit thin. I added about an extra 1/2 cup of flour to thicken the batter, and a good teaspoon plus of vanilla. Good recipe! This made about 24 4" - 5" pancakes, so I had plenty left over to freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Taste like Crackerbarrel pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This recipe is superior. Not to improve upon it, I did add 3 tbs. of orange zest, 1 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 tsp. Cardamom and 1 tbsp. pumpkin spice. I add this to most of my pancake recipes. Oh, and I did eliminate the 3/4 tsp. salt because of high salt intake. They were absolutely delicious. The only problem is, we (our family) couldn't quit eating them without control. Thanks for sharing this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This is a great recipe. Important to bring milks and eggs to room temp though. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Made these for the first time this morning! They are awesome, light and fluffy! The added touch of fresh-picked blueberries was a special treat, too. Why buy a mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2dachs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Not a very good recipe. Too much egg and not enough baking soda resulted in thick, heavy pancakes. Needed more sugar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Dahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States