Buttermilk Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
The are sooooo good warm from the oven. And if you're feeling decadent, butter them! Soft, sweet and oaty. The only change I made was to add 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. It will work to sub applesauce for the oil, but of course the muffins won't be quite as luscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I did not care too much for these muffins. They were bland in flavor, although they did look beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
These were moist and easy to make. They were not the most flavorful muffins ever, but they were a perfect, everyday snack. They were a hit w/ my 4 & 2 yr old boys because they weren't too overwhelming... not too sugary, not too "healthy"!! I added a splash of vanilla and a dash of cinnamon. I didn't have quick oats, but the regular worked just fine. I'll make these again to have sitting around for the Christmas weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2many

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Amazingly moist and delicious! I used honey instead of brown sugar (didn't have any around) and still turned out absolutely wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
The muffins were beautiful and a nice soft texture, but the flavour was bland even after I added 3/4 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1 tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
My mom actually has been making these muffins for years with the exact same recipe. It is one of my favorite foods ever! I highly recommend these muffins for a special (or everyday) breakfast, or just to have around for snacking! mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
excellent. great muffins to go with coffee or just a quick snack. I've made these several times when i need to use up buttermilk and they are always a welcome treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I thought these were excellent muffins. I added some cinnamon and vanilla, as well as some raisins. They were very moist and flavorable. Next time I will also add chopped walnuts. I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
These are very good and moist. I did use old fashioned oats and really liked the texture, taste. I accidentally used 1 1/2 cups buttermilk and oats, used one egg, same amount of oil and sugar, then realized i had done that. I then added some extra flour and 1/4 teaspoon more of baking soda and flour after I realized but kept other proportions the same. they came out fine. Everyone liked them, thank goodness bc I just bought a 25 lb bag of old fashioned oats by accident !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I have made these several times since I found this recipe, sometimes with raisins, sometimes without. Both ways are delicious, moist muffins. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIOGITI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mixco, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States