Buttermilk Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Wonderful- no changes in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
very quick muffin to make... as a variation, i have also used various flavors of yogurt instead of buttermilk (the 6 oz containers, diluted with the necessary amount of milk to make a cup)... next time will use regular oats instead of quick... also, use the full amount of sugar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Tried the recipe exactly as is and found them to be very good. Next time I think I will add some apple and cinnamon, or berries, or something like that. This could be a very versatile muffin! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Wonderful muffins! Followed the recipe exactly and we all loved the muffins. They are increadibily moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
ADD VANILLA!!! This recipe lacks spices- I made one batch exactally like recipe- they were moist and good, but missing something. Second batch I added vanilla, nutmeg, cinnamon, allspice, about 1/2 tsp each and 2 tsp white sugar- much better! Still think they need nuts or raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Delicious and a big hit with the family. I didn't have buttermilk, so I used a tablespoon of vinegar per cup of milk and let the mixture sit on the counter for 10 minutes before adding the oatmeal. I also added 1 mashed banana and about 1/2 of a mashed mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
If you don't have buttermilk you can make a substitute by adding one TBS of white vinegar to one cup of milk. Allow to sit for about 5 minutes to sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I followed the directions exactly. These are very moist and the best breakfast muffins I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
A great base recipe. I added 1 mashed up banana, a spoonful of yogurt, used applesauce instead of oil, and sliced almonds. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Super Yum! Followed the recipe, just did a few little tweaks for my own needs... but you can follow the recipe exactly and it would still be a 4 or 5 star recipe. I added some vanilla because it never hurts. I used Splenda brown sugar, and I added lavender from my garden. Delightful! Just be sure not to over mix! Get all of the ingredients moist and then stop. There should be a little bit of flour here and there left when you're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaveRoom4Pie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States