Buttermilk Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Wonderful- no changes in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
very quick muffin to make... as a variation, i have also used various flavors of yogurt instead of buttermilk (the 6 oz containers, diluted with the necessary amount of milk to make a cup)... next time will use regular oats instead of quick... also, use the full amount of sugar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Tried the recipe exactly as is and found them to be very good. Next time I think I will add some apple and cinnamon, or berries, or something like that. This could be a very versatile muffin! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Wonderful muffins! Followed the recipe exactly and we all loved the muffins. They are increadibily moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
ADD VANILLA!!! This recipe lacks spices- I made one batch exactally like recipe- they were moist and good, but missing something. Second batch I added vanilla, nutmeg, cinnamon, allspice, about 1/2 tsp each and 2 tsp white sugar- much better! Still think they need nuts or raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Delicious and a big hit with the family. I didn't have buttermilk, so I used a tablespoon of vinegar per cup of milk and let the mixture sit on the counter for 10 minutes before adding the oatmeal. I also added 1 mashed banana and about 1/2 of a mashed mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
If you don't have buttermilk you can make a substitute by adding one TBS of white vinegar to one cup of milk. Allow to sit for about 5 minutes to sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I followed the directions exactly. These are very moist and the best breakfast muffins I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
A great base recipe. I added 1 mashed up banana, a spoonful of yogurt, used applesauce instead of oil, and sliced almonds. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Super Yum! Followed the recipe, just did a few little tweaks for my own needs... but you can follow the recipe exactly and it would still be a 4 or 5 star recipe. I added some vanilla because it never hurts. I used Splenda brown sugar, and I added lavender from my garden. Delightful! Just be sure not to over mix! Get all of the ingredients moist and then stop. There should be a little bit of flour here and there left when you're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaveRoom4Pie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States