Buttermilk Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Love this recipe. Very moist and delecious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These muffins were good but dry. Also, I think the yield might be off. I doubled the recipe and got 28 muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very good basic recipe. I added coconut, flax seed and currants this time. quick and yummy. next time leftover oats and cranberries... the possibilities are endless. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
As written these are a 3. I read all the reviews and saw that most of the 5 star ratings had made significant changes. So I made up the batter exactly as written and filled 2 muffin cups. I then added raisins and a teaspoon of vanilla extract to the remaining batter. My daughter who requested I make these tried the plain ones and said they were okay. The ones with the raisins she pronounced delish. I would make these again with the changes. Thankyou for the starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These muffins are fabulous! I substituted applesauce for the oil and used 1/2 white flour and 1/2 wheat flour. Changes made them about 150 calories and 1 gram of fat per muffin (batch of 9). Great for a grab-and-go breakfast and really nice with a glass of apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
my family of 9 really likes these muffins. we found them somewhat too sweet for our liking so i cut the sugar by about half. really yummy by themselves or with stew etc. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These are very moist and easy to make. I added a shredded apple, one cup of frozen blueberries and some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I would have baked for maybe closer to the 16 minutes. We went 17 and it was a little dry. Added a cup of reconstituted raisins, a tsp of vanilla and topped the muffins with a sprinkle of cinnamon and sugar in the raw before baking, otherwise they turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
These are great muffins. When I made them I added 2 scoops of protein powder and 1/2 cup of chocolate chips to the flour. I sprinkled on a little nutmeg and added about 1/4 cup of applesauce to the oat mixture and baked them for 17 minutes and they were fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I used ROLLED OATS instead of of quick cooking oats. I used half a cup whole wheat flour plus 1/2 cup all purpose flour instead of only all purpose flour. I also added in a chopped apple, 1/2 cup of raisins and a teaspoon of cinnamon. After baking, I realized that I forgot to add the baking soda. They were GREAT! I plan to make another batch with the baking soda tomorrow just to find out if it will make any significant difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natzsm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Makati, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States