Buttermilk Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Love this recipe. Very moist and delecious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These muffins were good but dry. Also, I think the yield might be off. I doubled the recipe and got 28 muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very good basic recipe. I added coconut, flax seed and currants this time. quick and yummy. next time leftover oats and cranberries... the possibilities are endless. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
As written these are a 3. I read all the reviews and saw that most of the 5 star ratings had made significant changes. So I made up the batter exactly as written and filled 2 muffin cups. I then added raisins and a teaspoon of vanilla extract to the remaining batter. My daughter who requested I make these tried the plain ones and said they were okay. The ones with the raisins she pronounced delish. I would make these again with the changes. Thankyou for the starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These muffins are fabulous! I substituted applesauce for the oil and used 1/2 white flour and 1/2 wheat flour. Changes made them about 150 calories and 1 gram of fat per muffin (batch of 9). Great for a grab-and-go breakfast and really nice with a glass of apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Keokuk, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
my family of 9 really likes these muffins. we found them somewhat too sweet for our liking so i cut the sugar by about half. really yummy by themselves or with stew etc. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These are very moist and easy to make. I added a shredded apple, one cup of frozen blueberries and some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I would have baked for maybe closer to the 16 minutes. We went 17 and it was a little dry. Added a cup of reconstituted raisins, a tsp of vanilla and topped the muffins with a sprinkle of cinnamon and sugar in the raw before baking, otherwise they turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
These are great muffins. When I made them I added 2 scoops of protein powder and 1/2 cup of chocolate chips to the flour. I sprinkled on a little nutmeg and added about 1/4 cup of applesauce to the oat mixture and baked them for 17 minutes and they were fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I used ROLLED OATS instead of of quick cooking oats. I used half a cup whole wheat flour plus 1/2 cup all purpose flour instead of only all purpose flour. I also added in a chopped apple, 1/2 cup of raisins and a teaspoon of cinnamon. After baking, I realized that I forgot to add the baking soda. They were GREAT! I plan to make another batch with the baking soda tomorrow just to find out if it will make any significant difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natzsm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Makati, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States