Buttermilk Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I had left over oatmeal from breakfast so I used that with some yogurt instead of soaking the oats. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
these were delish! i didn't have any buttermilk so i used one tablespoon for each cup of milk. i also made half the batch plain with a brown sugar crumble topping and the other half with chocolate chips in them. both were very moist and were gone in a matter of hours! i will definitely make these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vjknava3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
great moist muffins. I add 1 cup chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
These were delightful. I doubled the recipe because I wanted more than 8 muffins, and then I ended up with 24 muffins. So you really get about 12 muffins per batch. But, I was so stinkin' glad that I doubled the recipe because they were delicious. Per other reviewers comments, I added a tsp of vanilla (1/2 tsp per batch). These were delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Everyone I make these for loves them! This is a wonderful muffin recipe. I sometimes make changes to fit the mood and make them a bit healthier. Our favorite variation: Add 1/2 c finely choppped walnuts, 1/4 c wheat germ, 1/2 c applesauce (and no veg. oil). Plus I use finely ground whole wheat in place of the all- purpose flour and old fashioned oats in place of the quick - cooking variety. Also great with some dark chocolate chips added. These make a nutrient packed breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4babes2luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
These muffins are moist but definitely not flavorful. I added 1 tsp of vanilla and chocolate chips. If I make them again I will add cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These were perfect- exactly what I wanted. I added a touch of cinnamon and nutmeg and a little vanilla. My batch made 10 - I definitely could not have just made 8, they would have overflowed. I baked for 15 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeyND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Excellant muffin! Think cornbread type of muffin but made with oatmeal instead and you will appreciate what these are. They are not meant to be sweet (submitter had these with dinner) or fruity or spiced. They are light, fluffy, wholesome oaty dinner muffins with a touch of sweetness from the brown sugar that go well with foods you would normally serve with corn muffins (chili, stew, roasts). I however love a muffin that isn't sweet or filled with fruit and found these to be absolutley delicious warm with a smear of butter for breakfast. I did sub 1/4 c. of white whole wheat flour for regular flour and the recipe made 12 standard size muffins that cooked in approx. 14 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Great recipes. I sub apples sauce for the oil and add cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla. When I want to make them extra special I top them with a brown sugar, cinnamon & flour streusel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Not bad, but pretty bland. I added 2 tsp nutmeg (my favorite!), 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and they still seemed to not have much flavor. I added craisins to a few and they were OK but the flavors didn't really mesh too well. If I made these again I would stick with the spices, maybe add a couple tsp of vanilla and some butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.H. West

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States