Buttermilk Oatmeal Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I added the cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla along with some grated apple. Sure glad I did, otherwise not enough taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Quick and easy. Added some fresh ginger for a little extra flavor. Loved the texture, I will definitely be making again and experimenting with add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitLoops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My whole family loved these. The only thing I added was 1 T. flaxseed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Great! I added chuncks of apple and 1 tsp of Vanilla and cinnamon each. Nice and hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I made the changes that others suggested, adding spices, vanilla, apple, and I still found this muffins a bit bland. I soaked the oatmeal the full 15 minutes, but these were still dry muffins. I much prefer some of the bran muffin recipes on this site. My kids like these because they are bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I was so pleased with this recipe! The buttermilk does wonders to produce a great tasting, moist muffin. I also like the brown sugar--providing a deeper flavor than white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I just made these last night and they were delicious, even with a few alterations ;-) I used large oats, 1 cup of milk with 1 tbsp. vinegar to give it the zing, whole wheat flour, and for my own taste buds I added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg, 1 1/2 tbsp. each of ground flaxseeds, whole flaxseeds and wheatgerm. They were really yummy! I did end up soaking the oats in the milk for longer because I had to clean up a shattered pyrex measuring cup, but I think that helped make the larger oats softer. I will definitely make again! Though, I may add a bit more spice and maybe some orange juice and zest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Really tasty as written. It is a great recipe to use as a base for so many other ingredients as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katy
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Wonderful! Great for breakfast or snacking. I took the suggestions: (1) Melted butter instead of oil, (2) grated 1 apple, (3) added 1 t. cinnamon, (4) added 1/2 t. nutmeg. And just because (5) added 3/4 c. fresh blueberries and (6) a bit of cinnamon-sugar topping. This turned out wonderful. I bet it'd be delicious without any of my changes, but I adapted it to our tastes. Thank you, Robert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
These tasted great, but I think they taste even better with fruit added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisamarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States