Buckeyes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I had made these for years using a different recipe (which was always very messy). I tried this one, using suggestions from others, and they were the easiest ever. I used 2 cups of peanut butter and 4 cups of sifted confectioners sugar. Perfect. Using a small ice cream scoop, I produced 61 peanut butter balls. The suggestion to use conf. sugar on hands to avoid dough sticking was right on. Thank you Tammy. 4 stars instead of 5 because I did not entirely follow recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Used 2 cups of peanut butter and 5 cups of confectionery sugar. They turned out very creamy. Everyone wants to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
oh I love it their awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Cogdill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This has been a Christmas tradition for many years now. This year going to try my own variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Turned out great! I only added 4 cups sugar. I The balls formed up really easily. Their texture was super creamy and smoothe. I used my kitchen aid mixer to blend everything and if kept on low it wasn't too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeks Cheeks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I can't even guess how many times my kids watched this video. We have made them twice now, they are really good! It does make a lot, although we make them a bit smaller. Both times, we quartered the recipe and that was a good thing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Buckeyes are a fan favorite and are perfect for your fall tailgate parties. They are sure to defeat a bad case of the wolverines. Buckeyes also go well with the sugar bowl, orange bowl, fiesta bowl, and orange bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
AMAZING! My friend from Ohio approved! The recipe was easy and worked on the first try! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great taste and simple. Omit the salt though, 1 cup butter has more then enough salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I've made these dozens of times and they're always a huge hit! A few tips...After everything is nicely mixed form it into two or three large ball and refrigerate it for at least one hour. This will chill it and make it easier to work with. Take one ball out at a time and make a long log (size and length of a hot dog...thicker and longer depending how big you want your balls to be ;) ). Then cut the "hot dog" into the ball sizes you want and roll them out. This is a quick way to finish them up. (Instead of making one ball at a time..) This is a difficult treat to make during warmer months...unless you have air conditioning and aren't transporting them outside of it! ;) It can be done but soften when too warm... ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States