Buckeyes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made these for Thanksgiving in DC, since they don't get Buckeyes here. I read a lot of reviews, but chose to make exactly as recipe says. Would not change a single thing!! The recommendation to keep frozen until you are ready to dip was an excellent suggestion, as it is more difficult when they start to sweat. If you use the double boiler, it keeps the chocolate hot the whole time and isn't any messier than microwave. Will be saving this one and using a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Scheffel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Yes I tired this and waisted my time and money. The consistency was so off and very dumb way to melt the chocolate. IT WOULDNT melt. Hi hen had to transfer to microwave and burned the chocolate. It was disgusting. I should have followed a different recipe. All the chocolate was coagulated and burnt. The peaunt butter wouldn't for a beautiful smooth ball. Horrible. Threw it all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I had made these for years using a different recipe (which was always very messy). I tried this one, using suggestions from others, and they were the easiest ever. I used 2 cups of peanut butter and 4 cups of sifted confectioners sugar. Perfect. Using a small ice cream scoop, I produced 61 peanut butter balls. The suggestion to use conf. sugar on hands to avoid dough sticking was right on. Thank you Tammy. 4 stars instead of 5 because I did not entirely follow recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Used 2 cups of peanut butter and 5 cups of confectionery sugar. They turned out very creamy. Everyone wants to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
oh I love it their awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Cogdill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This has been a Christmas tradition for many years now. This year going to try my own variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Turned out great! I only added 4 cups sugar. I The balls formed up really easily. Their texture was super creamy and smoothe. I used my kitchen aid mixer to blend everything and if kept on low it wasn't too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeks Cheeks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I can't even guess how many times my kids watched this video. We have made them twice now, they are really good! It does make a lot, although we make them a bit smaller. Both times, we quartered the recipe and that was a good thing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Buckeyes are a fan favorite and are perfect for your fall tailgate parties. They are sure to defeat a bad case of the wolverines. Buckeyes also go well with the sugar bowl, orange bowl, fiesta bowl, and orange bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
AMAZING! My friend from Ohio approved! The recipe was easy and worked on the first try! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States