Broiled Grapefruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
great way to eat grapefruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made this with honey and brown sugar. I baked it at 200c for 20 mins and then put it under the grill for 4 mins. It was very tasty! I love grapefruit and I love baked fruit but I had never thought of baking grapefruit- thanks for the inspiration. A fantastic way of using up grapefruit that has passed its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is a wonderful way to eat grapefruit! I severed this with quiche for a special weekend breakfast, and my boyfriend loved it! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Rod Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
There's nothing better than a grapefruit. I love them!!!!!!! Broiling them is a great idea and it was really good, although I didn't go to all this trouble. I just cut in half and knived thru the skins. I didn't put the butter on it as I don't need the extra calories. Great idea! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jannabofanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I used brown sugar instead of white, for a deeper sweetness. I liked this. Nice way to dress up your grapefruit into something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I am 24 years old and have never eaten a grapefruit until the morning. I've been thinking about trying it for a while now and I found this recipe and decided it was time. I was always really afraid of the bitterness, but this was awesome. I did not pull everything out as this recipe indicated. I just cut around the sections and tried my best to push the sugar and cinnimon down into the cuts. I did not use butter and I broiled it a bit on the long side, the edges started to burn a bit. It was just fabulous. This may be a morning staple for me. I did not find that it took me any longer than toasting a bagel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I'd never thought of anything like this before, but I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dorchester, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Nice rich flavor. This really mellowed the bite of the grapefruit. Not sure I liked it as well as plain grapefruit with just sugar, it was different eating warm grapefruit, but good. I might do this again for a nice change of pace. Definitely section them as directed before baking. Thanks for sharing, it was nice to have something different to change up my same ol breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This was just ok. I think I'll keep eating my grapefruit plain like I always do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
When i prepared this recipe, i was sure it would be gross. I made it and amazing! Its along the lines of a baked apple. However, i recomend not using too much butter. I did use too much butter the second time i made it... It was terrible and it tasted like veggies! Besides that this recipe is GREAT! "A watched grapefruit never broils!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States