Broiled Grapefruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I changed the recipe with just topping it with honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Pretty good and extra simple ! Made a light and hot winter dessert of it rather than a breakfast thing. I used brown sugar. Next time I'll skip the butter or use far less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Watery and never crisped up the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
It tasted great, but if I had used the recipe's method of slicing, removing, and replacing the flesh of the grapefruits, I would still be making it. Also, the halves overflowed onto the baking sheet and I had to remove them prematurely because I was wary of starting a fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackieiscool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This wasn't bad ... I guess I'm just a lover of grapefruit in their natural (grin) state. Most of the grapefruit you find nowadays is so sweet you really don't have to put sugar on top ... so I found this a tad too sicky=sweet for my liking. Having said that, if it were a frigid snowy day (and not 102 degrees with 88% humidity), this would be a nice way to warm up your belly. -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This couldn't have been more simple! I didn't pre-cut and it turned out fine. The house smells divine too! Good all year round and it makes for a very healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
My mother used to make this as a first course for a dinner. She would add a cherry to the center. Didn't bother to scoop out the rind though and no butter - just sugar & cinnamon. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Have been broiling grapefruit for years and love it. This sounds like a better way than how I did it. I always just used serated knife to section, sprinkled a little sugar and lots of cinnamon and broiled for a couple minutes. Will do it this way in future and try adding a dab of butter. Broiled graperuit is truly wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
i use a similar recipe. i cut the grapefruit in half, cut the segments, spread a little honey on it followed by a sprinkle of cinnamon and broil. The honey is healthier than sugar and the flavour is wonderful. I first had this as a dessert in a authentic mexican restaurant. It was great after a spicy, heavy meal. It is also warming on a cold morning or as a bedtime snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I've never put butter on mine but I have been eating broiled grapefruit for years. This is my favorite way to make it. I just sprinkle it with the sugar cinnamon mix and put it under the broiler. This is the only way my granddaughters will eat it. Now that I take a Statin drug,it is a real treat for me because I only allow myself one a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States