Broiled Grapefruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
i thought this recipe was a great interesting way to eat grapefruit. really interesting tastes, and it was really quick and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
I just cut the grapefruit in half and put the toppings on (that is what the original recipe calls for) because I find it easier to scoop out the flesh when it is warm and softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Yum, this is a great winter breakfast. I wasn't sure I'd like the grapefruit with sugar & cinnamon, but it tastes great. I did leave off the butter, though. Also, I just cut around the slices and left them in the shell. Lastly, I cooked it a little longer so it's warm all the way through. Healthy, a little sweet, warm & comforting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Again, my laziness prevails and I just loosen the sections with a knife but don't bother to remove the sections and all that. I also skipped the butter - although Smart Balance or other non-hydrogenated spreads will work. I just didn't feel that butter and grapefruit belonged together. I used brown sugar and a little cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves, and that made these smell and taste wonderful! Reminded me of something served at a nice bed & breakfast in Maine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
Um......YUM! This was AWESOME! Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Delicious. My husband was skeptical, but he gulped down every last bit. A really nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I'd never thought of anything like this before, but I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dorchester, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I am 24 years old and have never eaten a grapefruit until the morning. I've been thinking about trying it for a while now and I found this recipe and decided it was time. I was always really afraid of the bitterness, but this was awesome. I did not pull everything out as this recipe indicated. I just cut around the sections and tried my best to push the sugar and cinnimon down into the cuts. I did not use butter and I broiled it a bit on the long side, the edges started to burn a bit. It was just fabulous. This may be a morning staple for me. I did not find that it took me any longer than toasting a bagel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
There's nothing better than a grapefruit. I love them!!!!!!! Broiling them is a great idea and it was really good, although I didn't go to all this trouble. I just cut in half and knived thru the skins. I didn't put the butter on it as I don't need the extra calories. Great idea! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jannabofanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is a wonderful way to eat grapefruit! I severed this with quiche for a special weekend breakfast, and my boyfriend loved it! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Rod Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States