Broiled Grapefruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I have a grapefruit tree and never seemed to finish off the fruit. I'm sure this won't be a problem anymore. I will definitely be adding this recipe to my breakfast food :) I did omit the butter as it wasn't really necessary. Grapefruit is good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
great way to eat grapefruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made this with honey and brown sugar. I baked it at 200c for 20 mins and then put it under the grill for 4 mins. It was very tasty! I love grapefruit and I love baked fruit but I had never thought of baking grapefruit- thanks for the inspiration. A fantastic way of using up grapefruit that has passed its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is a wonderful way to eat grapefruit! I severed this with quiche for a special weekend breakfast, and my boyfriend loved it! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Rod Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
There's nothing better than a grapefruit. I love them!!!!!!! Broiling them is a great idea and it was really good, although I didn't go to all this trouble. I just cut in half and knived thru the skins. I didn't put the butter on it as I don't need the extra calories. Great idea! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jannabofanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I used brown sugar instead of white, for a deeper sweetness. I liked this. Nice way to dress up your grapefruit into something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I am 24 years old and have never eaten a grapefruit until the morning. I've been thinking about trying it for a while now and I found this recipe and decided it was time. I was always really afraid of the bitterness, but this was awesome. I did not pull everything out as this recipe indicated. I just cut around the sections and tried my best to push the sugar and cinnimon down into the cuts. I did not use butter and I broiled it a bit on the long side, the edges started to burn a bit. It was just fabulous. This may be a morning staple for me. I did not find that it took me any longer than toasting a bagel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I'd never thought of anything like this before, but I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dorchester, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Nice rich flavor. This really mellowed the bite of the grapefruit. Not sure I liked it as well as plain grapefruit with just sugar, it was different eating warm grapefruit, but good. I might do this again for a nice change of pace. Definitely section them as directed before baking. Thanks for sharing, it was nice to have something different to change up my same ol breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This was just ok. I think I'll keep eating my grapefruit plain like I always do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States