Broiled Grapefruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Boy this recipe takes me back - my mom would spoon apple juice concentrate over the grapefruit and broil it! That was a delicious way to enjoy grapefruit. I look forward to trying a new recipe to enjoy a fruit I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing this! Just for calories' sake, I used Splenda, and to keep my fat intake down, changed to just a little olive oil. This was wonderful, so I can only imagine how good the butter and sugar would be. I never would have thought of using cinnamon with grapefruit, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is delicious. I've never had a warm grapefruit before nor have I thought to put cinnamon on. Usually I just cut it in half and sprinle a little sugar on and that's it. Warming it makes it so much more juicy. I don't think you need to scoop everything out unless serving to a child that may not be a able to get all the little segments out with a spoon. I just cut around the segments and left it at that. I will certainly make this again. I really enjoyed the cinnamon on this. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Simple and delicious! I usually just eat these things cold with a bit of Splenda, but this was really nice change. I just cut the grapefruit in half, cut it into sections and loosed it - didn't bother with anything else. I used Land O Lakes light butter and added a little nutmeg along with the cinnamon. Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Really yummy way to eat grapefruit! I would say it's definitely easier to section the grapefruit beforehand (especially if you're making this for company), but taking the sections out and replacing them seems like a lot of unnecessary extra work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Had this for New Years morning, with a sweet bread from our favorite bakery and a slice of egg casserole. So pretty! I used honey instead of white sugar, and totally forgot the butter - didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Better than I expected and I like the butter flavor with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
The kids rated this one since I can't stand grapefruit. I didn't cut up the grapefruit due to time. Did this before breakfast before school and work. But they loved it. It was very juicy. Next time I'll prep it the night before so all of the grapefruit can be covered in the sugar and cinnamon and have time to suck up the sweetness. And maybe then I'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I have a grapefruit tree and never seemed to finish off the fruit. I'm sure this won't be a problem anymore. I will definitely be adding this recipe to my breakfast food :) I did omit the butter as it wasn't really necessary. Grapefruit is good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
great way to eat grapefruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States