Broccoli Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This was very runny at first, but it was much better the next day. I used zucchini slices instead of lasagna noodles, which was great. I baked it for 30 minutes, and then added mozzarella to the top and slices of tomatos. Turned out great; can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I liked this recipe. I did make a few changes though. Instead of using 2 1/2 of milk, I used 1 1/4 cup of fat free half & half and 1 1/4 cup of skim milk just to reduce the fat. I also added some fresh mozzarella to the broccoli mixture. I also used the no cook lasagna noodles which were fantastic! I also suggest eating it the day after you cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STUUUAAART

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was really good, I added some fresh mushrooms because I needed to use them up. I found it to be a bit bland and ended up adding salt at the dinner table. But for leftovers it was great after sitting all night in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Kind of bland. I added some alfredo sauce as suggested by another reviewer and some more garlic than called for and we still thought it was bland. My husbands reply when I asked if he liked it was "NO!" It was just okay to me, but probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I made quite a few changes and it was GOOD. I added 2 shredded chicken breasts, used fresh broccoli, cream of broccoli soup and a TON of spices (Italian seasoning, garlic, onion, fresh parsley) and added just a hair of extra sharp white cheddar. Yummo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This recipe needs things. First the white sauce needs 1 cup of parmesan melted into it. The ricotta needs a beaten egg mixed in. It desperately needs a lot of salt and pepper. I added these things before I made it and I can tell by the reviews that it was a heck of a lot better with these adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This was pretty bland. I read a few reviews before making it, so I spiced it up a bit. I used twice as much garlic and used a generous amount of italian seasoning instead of parsley. Parsley won't lend the dish much flavor. I also think there's too much ricotta in it, which probably leeches alot of the flavor too. Probably won't make this again. Too much effort, not enough taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I made this once as written and it was about 3 stars. I liked the idea enough to try it with some changes. This time I added the following: Veggie part: Carrots, zucchini and onion to the broccoli and sauteed with more spices. Added spices: Onion powder/garlic powder/sea salt/Oregano Sauce: Added 1 tbl more cornstarch and increased the milk to 3 cups so it would not be watery. Added 1/4 cup fine grated parm then seasoned to taste. Riccota: I mixed 2 eggs and 1/4 cup shredded parm and used Sharp White Chedder instead. Seasoned with some white pepper and fresh ground garlic salt mix (Costco) Layers: I added a little sauce to the veggie mix and made it a separate layer.I think the veggies have too much water in them and make the riccota separate a little and it gets gritty. To fix this, I make a layer with just veggies and one with only the riccota mixture. I spread sauce then noodle then veggie mix, then noodle and then sprinkle some shredded cheese before putting down the riccota layer and then top with last layer of noodle, spread remaining sauce and sprinkle with a little shredded parm and white chedder then sprinkled with some nutmeg or paprika and parsley. Bake uncovered only 30 minutes - too long or hot and the riccota seems to separate. This dish tastes better the next day in my opinion, when the noodles soak up the extra liquid and it sets up. I used a 9x13 but there was left over riccota mix to make a bigger pan unless your pan is really deep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
It was ok, but the taste was kind of bland. I missed tomato sauce, lasagna just needs tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I really liked this recipe and so did my boyfriend. It a nice change from traditional red sauce lasagna. After the 30 minutes of cooking time, I took the foil off the top and cooked it a bit more to make the top brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States