Brigadeiro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Super easy, super chewy and super delicious! Rolled ours in nuts, coconut and red and green sprinkles. The nut ones were my favorite. Definitley will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This recipe turned out better than I expected. The first 2 posts were instrumental in helping me. The taste is awesome and my husband nearly ate all of them. Perfect for chocolate cravings. We will be making these again and again and again and . . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I made these for Thanksgiving and they are beautiful and yummy. I doubled the recipe, added an extra 2tbsp of cocoa and cooked on med/low for 20/25mins like another person suggested. It worked out great. I chilled over night and then formed the balls in the morning. I made a several different types, coconut, cocoa, powdered sugar, pecans, and almonds. Very elegant and beautiful, but really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissBobbi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juffair, Capital, Bahrain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is a delicious and simple recipe. I use Hershey Special Dark chocolate cocoa poweder to give them the extra fudgy dark chocolate flavor. I also use a hand blender to mix everything together before cooking. This helps eliminate little balls of cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carameldeminhavida

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Great recipe! I had some left over condensed milk and sprinkles and this was perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This stuff is awfully addicting! When I am going to make little balls, I pour the hot brigadeiro onto a plate and stick it in the fridge to let it cool. I also butter my hands before rolling them. I have made them once by pouring them into small plastic shot cups, which turned out fantastic. They taste good with chocolate sprinkes or you can roll them in Nesquik powder. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplydelish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Pain in the butt to make; sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
To me, these were just "ok." Sort of like Tootsie Rolls, sort of like cooled but firm hot fudge, but different somehow. I'm not the best judge because my sweet tooth isn't super-crazy. We rolled them in coconut, crushed pecans, or crushed white chips, because it's what we had. Made for a project on Brazil my daughter had to do for her (sophomore) Global Issues class. She said she and her classmates loved them. Of course, give a little chocolate to a bunch of teenagers and most of them will say "mmm. yum!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Manitowish Waters, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StyreneOxide
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StyreneOxide
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Awesome recipie! Loved it!! Immedietly after rolling them i rolled them all in different things such as: coconut, scor bits, grahm cracker crumbs, finely chopped nuts, hot chocolate powder, and mocha coffee powder mix. This made them look really fancy, and tasted even better. *When rolling into balls, use a very thin layer of butter or margerine to grease hands. Also, i found the review by BLANDINA extremely helpful and made it way easier and better, minus the part about them needing sweeter cocoa powder. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States