Breaded Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
EXCELLANT!!!! Easy, taste great, and fast. Full 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Fantastic recipe. I tweeked mine slightly and used milk with 1tbsp lemon juice instead of buttermilk and 1/2 cup regular breadcrumbs mixed with 1/2 cup Panko crumbs which gives it more crunch. Recipe works out good as is but i didn't have the buttermilk or seasoned breadcrumbs. Also added 1 tsp onion powder, 1tsp pepper, pinch of cayenne and celery salt and used seasoning salt in place of regular salt. My first batch did not cook through properly so I reduced the deep fry temp to 350 for 3-4 minutes;had tried at 315 degrees for 5-6 minutes and meat was too dry. Definately double dip for a thicker coating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I cooked these in a deep fryer for 8 minutes at 325 degrees. I used canola oil. These would taste great dunked in hot sauce. I let my chicken marinate overnight in the buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Excellent. Will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These were FANTASTIC!! I ran out of breadcrumbs, so i just used plain crackers- also only 1 tsp of garlic instead of the full amount. They were awesome with the honey mustard on this site!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is by far the best! Even my 3 year old who does not touch any meat or poultry ate 3 of them! Thank you so much for this recipe! It is definately now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
These are really delicious. I opted to bake mine instead of frying them. I baked at 425 for twenty minutes, flipping the chicken half way through the baking time. At the end, I sprinkled some olive oil on top and then broiled them about 45 seconds on each side. I also added a little parmesan, Italian spices, cayenne pepper and old bay to the bread crumb mixture. These were absolutely delicious and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperDudley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! My husband asked for it 3 days in a row! We couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaAndJason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
didn't allow marinating time, rats, but did oil pan, then spray coated chicken--not enough oil--consider brush on next time so it browns--or put closer to top burner & don't convect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
My husband and stepdaughter liked them. I personally didn't but I'm not a big meat eater. So I based my rating on their like. From a cook standpoint they were very easy to make. I marinated them overnight kinda on accident. I had planned to make that night but something came up and ended making the next night. I used tenderloins instead of cutting chicken breast up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States