Breaded Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
These are better than any chicken fingers I've ever eaten at a restaurant! Definitely double dip the chicken: batter to breading, back to batter and then breading again. Half my batch was single-dipped and the other half was double-dipped... we all agreed the double-dipped chicken was so much more tender on the inside, and crispier on the outside - YUM!! (If you make the full 6 chicken breasts the recipe calls for, you will need to double the breading). I fried them in batches of 4-5 chicken fingers for about 5 minutes per batch and they turned out perfect. Also, if you keep the oil at 375°F, these will not turn out greasy at all!! If you're lucky enough to have any leftovers, reheat them the next day and wrap the chicken fingers in a flour tortilla topped with lettuce and honey mustard sauce... DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Loved these...so crunchy.Kids devoured these right up. Made receipe as and its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
AMAZING.....These nuggets were a hit with all my kids and my husband the only thing i replaced is i used seasoned bread crumb instead of doing the whole thing from scratch and i added on crushed garlic to the marinade it was amazing the nuggets came out very tender and tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Soooooooooooo DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
These were just great. Rave reviews from adults and kids alike. I did follow the suggestions of others and after shaking the chicken in the flour mix, I dipped it in the buttermilk "marinade," and then dredged them back in the flour mixture. I fried them in about 1/2" of oil in a cast iron skillet. I used Bella Italian Seasoned Bread Crumbs, which I bought at Cub Foods. The seasoning was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I did not love these. They were pretty dry and flavorless. The kids weren't thrilled either. It was a lot of work for a mediocre result. Of course, maybe I did something wrong, but I'm not inclined to give these another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
These are just great!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Pate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Whole family loves 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
perfect! i loved the flavor and tenderness of the chicken. i changed nothing in the procedure. i paired this with my home-made honey mustard sauce. yum yum! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent recipe! We loved these. I did coat them twice as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States