Breaded Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
We LOVE this chicken fingers recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These were amazing. I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs, so I just added a few spices to the plain crumbs I had. Other than that, I made it as written. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Needed more salt, didn't use buttermilk but regular milk instead(not soured). This turned out well. I did the breading times 1.5 and that was too much. There was a lot left over so next time I'll just follow the recipe. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Preschooler approved! The buttermilk really makes this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was a delicious breading which gave the chicken a restaurant-like flavor that my children appreciated. The chicken itself was juicy and not dry at all. The process was also simple. Like others who made this recipe, I double-dipped the breading to make it a little thicker, which made it twice as good. This has become a regular dish in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
These were very good. I just added a little more seasonings and double dipped them as others suggested. I baked them and fried them to see how they turned out. The baked ones were definitely less fatty but still turned out pretty good and the fried ones of course were completely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKMabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I made this over the weekend for my family. I used chicken cutlets to make a chicken club sandwhich. Absolutely delicious! I marinated the chicken for about three hours. I am making again tonight - tenderloins have been marinating over night this time for a more intense garlic flavor. Tonight's menu is ciabata bread toasted with garlic butter, topped with the fried chicken fingers that will be tossed in buffalo sauce and topped with sliced tomatoes and melty swiss cheese. YUMMMY! This is THE way to make the best fried chicken ever! Thank you Janet! Oh - I used Progresso Panko Italian bread crumbs. Soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newfad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I thought these were great! I made the liquid for them to soak in early, so I think they may have been in the buttermilk for about 5-6 hours. The only minor change I made was to use garlic salt instead of regular salt in the coating. Very good recipe. Will have to make again. Soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I made these last night for my family and they were a definate home run! Only thing I did differently was add some cayenne pepper to the breading
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
These are better than any chicken fingers I've ever eaten at a restaurant! Definitely double dip the chicken: batter to breading, back to batter and then breading again. Half my batch was single-dipped and the other half was double-dipped... we all agreed the double-dipped chicken was so much more tender on the inside, and crispier on the outside - YUM!! (If you make the full 6 chicken breasts the recipe calls for, you will need to double the breading). I fried them in batches of 4-5 chicken fingers for about 5 minutes per batch and they turned out perfect. Also, if you keep the oil at 375°F, these will not turn out greasy at all!! If you're lucky enough to have any leftovers, reheat them the next day and wrap the chicken fingers in a flour tortilla topped with lettuce and honey mustard sauce... DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States