Breaded Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Whole family loves 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
perfect! i loved the flavor and tenderness of the chicken. i changed nothing in the procedure. i paired this with my home-made honey mustard sauce. yum yum! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent recipe! We loved these. I did coat them twice as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
marinade is ok....breading is not crispy....suggest using more egg in the marinade or bath in egg whites prior to flouring. This will make the breading crispy and extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Love this recipe! My husband and I use it to make chicken nuggets. We use this as a base and add more spices (onion, more garlic, cayenne, etc) to the batter to make them even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I double coated and these were the best home made chicken fingers I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These are absolutely fantastic! We loved this recipe! Flavor and texture were outstanding. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by KEIFFER007
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
These are very good! I did marinate them overnight! I found them to be quite tasty and just the perfect seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEIFFER007

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
EXCELLANT!!!! Easy, taste great, and fast. Full 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Fantastic recipe. I tweeked mine slightly and used milk with 1tbsp lemon juice instead of buttermilk and 1/2 cup regular breadcrumbs mixed with 1/2 cup Panko crumbs which gives it more crunch. Recipe works out good as is but i didn't have the buttermilk or seasoned breadcrumbs. Also added 1 tsp onion powder, 1tsp pepper, pinch of cayenne and celery salt and used seasoning salt in place of regular salt. My first batch did not cook through properly so I reduced the deep fry temp to 350 for 3-4 minutes;had tried at 315 degrees for 5-6 minutes and meat was too dry. Definately double dip for a thicker coating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States