Breaded Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Southern Sweetness
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
These were delicious! I added 4 tbsp of grated parmesan cheese to the bread crumb mixture. Everyone said they're the best chicken tenders they've ever had! I took another member's recommendation of using skim milk in place of buttermilk for a lower fat recipe - it tastes just as good. I totally recommened these 5/5*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Sweetness

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Made me a rock star in the eyes of my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Ames

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelter Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
My son said, "Finally, Mom excellent chicken fingers!". That's all I needed to hear to make this recipe a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hinshaw
Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This recipe is the best!! My family loves it! My son never ate chicken fingers of any kind until I made them this way. First time, I followed some reviews and double breaded them. That makes a world of difference in them. I've tried them without the garlic in the marinade(I ran out) and it takes away from the taste, definitely need the garlic. One time, I ran out of normal breadcrumbs,and only had panko. Well, omg. That made them even better! We make this at least once a week. ( I know frying them isn't that great for us, but these are awesome and worth it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Very good! It just took a couple of minutes per side to fry. I only had plain bread crumbs, so I added Italian seasoning to the mix. I also put in a pinch of cayenne pepper and paprika. I recoated them with eggs and then threw them back in the bag of crumbs. My 3 year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I flattened and pounded the chicken before cutting (gave a better texture). I used low fat milk instead of buttermilk and fresh garlic instead of powder. We also put them on baking pan, sprayed with olive oil with our special sprayer (or use cooking spray) then bake - tastes like it was deep fried without all the calories and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I have been trying for years to find what is to me, the perfect fried chicken flavor. I finally found it. My husband and I were so excited that we finally found what we have been looking for that we had this for dinner again only two days later. I will never use another fried chicken recipe. Thank you so much for finally bringing my fried chicken search to an end!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMJESS2588

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Ths recipe was a success...I altered it a bit because i did not do it ahead of time. I added Franks Hot Sauce to the Marinade with salt and pepper. I also added salt and pepper to the dry ingredients as well and they came out awesome. I highly recommend for football season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
We LOVE this chicken fingers recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These were amazing. I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs, so I just added a few spices to the plain crumbs I had. Other than that, I made it as written. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States