Breaded Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
We loved this recipe. My 2 year old actually ate it, also. She liked dipping the chicken strips in sauces. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt116

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I skipped soaking the chicken in the buttermilk and just used regular milk. For an extra crunchy coating I did two rounds of coating. These were crispy and really good! (I used a bit of garlic powder in with the actual flour coating too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
SOOOO good. Even my 7 year old who claims to "hate chicken" ate 3 fingers! I didn't have buttermilk so I made my own with 1 C milk, 1 T lemon juice. I did as other reviewers suggested and double dipped (milk/egg mixture to flour mixture, back into milk/egg mixture and then flour mixture) and they were perfect . . . crispy outside and juicy inside. I didn't have time to marinate and they still turned out so yummy. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Southern Sweetness
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
These were delicious! I added 4 tbsp of grated parmesan cheese to the bread crumb mixture. Everyone said they're the best chicken tenders they've ever had! I took another member's recommendation of using skim milk in place of buttermilk for a lower fat recipe - it tastes just as good. I totally recommened these 5/5*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Sweetness

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Made me a rock star in the eyes of my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Ames

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelter Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
My son said, "Finally, Mom excellent chicken fingers!". That's all I needed to hear to make this recipe a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hinshaw
Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This recipe is the best!! My family loves it! My son never ate chicken fingers of any kind until I made them this way. First time, I followed some reviews and double breaded them. That makes a world of difference in them. I've tried them without the garlic in the marinade(I ran out) and it takes away from the taste, definitely need the garlic. One time, I ran out of normal breadcrumbs,and only had panko. Well, omg. That made them even better! We make this at least once a week. ( I know frying them isn't that great for us, but these are awesome and worth it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Very good! It just took a couple of minutes per side to fry. I only had plain bread crumbs, so I added Italian seasoning to the mix. I also put in a pinch of cayenne pepper and paprika. I recoated them with eggs and then threw them back in the bag of crumbs. My 3 year old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I flattened and pounded the chicken before cutting (gave a better texture). I used low fat milk instead of buttermilk and fresh garlic instead of powder. We also put them on baking pan, sprayed with olive oil with our special sprayer (or use cooking spray) then bake - tastes like it was deep fried without all the calories and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I have been trying for years to find what is to me, the perfect fried chicken flavor. I finally found it. My husband and I were so excited that we finally found what we have been looking for that we had this for dinner again only two days later. I will never use another fried chicken recipe. Thank you so much for finally bringing my fried chicken search to an end!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMJESS2588

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 713) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States