Breaded Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Such a great recipe/method. Made these for dinner tonight along with "mom's best mac and cheese" from this site and I have to say this was a big hit! My INCREDIBLY picky son loved them as did the rest of us and I have to say I will never waste money on store bought again. I made them according to recipe with only one change and that was to "double dip" them as many reviewers suggested....thanks for the great recipe. (just had one cold straight from fridge and still delish and crispy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Awesome taste! For me it was the perfect amount of seasoning. These aren't the fingers that come out with that thick crunchy breading, but I think they are perfect. I used mostly seasoned panko but didn't quite have enough so added some plain bread crumbs. Of course all panko would have been even better! I fried mine and then cooked them in a 350 oven for 8 mins to ensure they were cooked all the way. I expected this to dry out the smaller pieces but NOPE! They were all tender! I'm sure from marinating them in the buttermilk! Ty for this awesome recipe! Next time I'm gonna try baking them and spraying themm with Olive oil spray to crisp them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe. very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
These came out amazing!!!! My family and I loved them! Followed the recipe but took the advise of others and double breaded them. Definitely going to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
These were so tasty! The only thing I did differently was use my deep fryer. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rindge, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
We were not impressed....the words that come to mind are tasteless, bland... Will seek out a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
These were fabulous! Could have used a bit more flavor but still great. I had a hard time with the flour mixture not sticking to the chicken, but again, still amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
One of the better chicken tender recipes I have tried. Although I followed review advice and added extra spices to the marinade, next time I may add spices to both the marinade and bread crumbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States