Breaded Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
marinade is ok....breading is not crispy....suggest using more egg in the marinade or bath in egg whites prior to flouring. This will make the breading crispy and extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Love this recipe! My husband and I use it to make chicken nuggets. We use this as a base and add more spices (onion, more garlic, cayenne, etc) to the batter to make them even more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I double coated and these were the best home made chicken fingers I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These are absolutely fantastic! We loved this recipe! Flavor and texture were outstanding. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by Keith Harden
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
These are very good! I did marinate them overnight! I found them to be quite tasty and just the perfect seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Harden

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
EXCELLANT!!!! Easy, taste great, and fast. Full 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Vergine
Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Fantastic recipe. I tweeked mine slightly and used milk with 1tbsp lemon juice instead of buttermilk and 1/2 cup regular breadcrumbs mixed with 1/2 cup Panko crumbs which gives it more crunch. Recipe works out good as is but i didn't have the buttermilk or seasoned breadcrumbs. Also added 1 tsp onion powder, 1tsp pepper, pinch of cayenne and celery salt and used seasoning salt in place of regular salt. My first batch did not cook through properly so I reduced the deep fry temp to 350 for 3-4 minutes;had tried at 315 degrees for 5-6 minutes and meat was too dry. Definately double dip for a thicker coating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I cooked these in a deep fryer for 8 minutes at 325 degrees. I used canola oil. These would taste great dunked in hot sauce. I let my chicken marinate overnight in the buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Excellent. Will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
These were FANTASTIC!! I ran out of breadcrumbs, so i just used plain crackers- also only 1 tsp of garlic instead of the full amount. They were awesome with the honey mustard on this site!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Kid-Friendly Crunchy Chicken Fingers

What's not to like? It's chicken and it's crunchy!

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States