Breaded Chicken Fingers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Everyone loves these. They are so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious and not just for the kids! I used to buy freshly made chicken fingers for my 10 year old who loves them, and thought the
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatrice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Made this quite a few times now and LOVE it! My daughter is an extremely picky eater and I never have a problem getting her to eat these when I make them. I actually make about half of this with chicken chunks instead of strips for her. As good, if not better than, Chic-fil-a, hands down! I use the seasoned bread crumbs because I like a lot of flavor. Also, I use the powdered buttermilk (just follow the recipe on that) and it's awesome. ALSO, I have had to make this in an hour, so didn't get to marinade the whole 2-4 hours and it was STILL delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Easy. I added Parmesan cheese to the c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reetah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Excellent recipe! I didn't realize that I didn't have seasoned breadcrumbs when I started making these, but I did have panko, so I substituted it and added some dried seasonings (i.e. tarragon, basil, oregano, salt, pepper). It was delicious and the texture was crunchy while the chicken was moist and tender! Mmm-mmm-mmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
My family and I LOVE this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by btrue2ualways

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
A great recipe. I cut back on the garlic just a bit and changed the flour/breadcrumb ratio to 1:.5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Don't know what more I can add to all of the outstanding reviews for this recipe other than these are hands down the best chicken fingers I've ever tasted ANYWHERE. Yes, they are that good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Left out the breadcrumbs to keep chemicals/preservatives out of the finished product. You can safely replace the breadcrumbs with an extra cup of flour, or leave it out and have extra salty chicken. My kids noticed the garlic flavoring and commented that it was good. I think this recipe needs to be used often! Moist, crispy, and best if you can use organic chicken like we do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States