Brazilian Chicken with Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This recipe needs some love. First off, it is not that spicy. When cooking jalapenos, they lose the majority of their spiciness so that does not add much flavor. I would double, or triple the amount of spices, salt and pepper asked for, add some fresh herbs if you have them(we used chives, sage, and lavender but mint may be interesting), a bit of honey is helpful as well and I would recommend using nonlight coconut milk. It is a promising dish that I hope to perfect in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was SO good. My modifications: -2 tsp. garam masala subbed for cayenne and coriander in spice rub. -dredged the chicken in flour after rubbing with salt, pepper, and spices, before sauteeing -omitted jalapenos -omitted fresh ginger (but I'll use it next time, just didn't have any on hand) -used whole coconut milk, 'cause I'm crazy like that -used chopped fresh basil per another reviewer, and it was fantastic. -also diced the chicken and added it to the sauce, then simmered it all for about 20 minutes. Added a little extra salt to taste. The flour-dredging helped thicken up the sauce a little, too. My husband, 5yo, and 3yo devoured this. So did I! Garnished with flake coconut and chopped cashews. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Loved it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
It was o, it was kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahSmile
Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
smooth, tasty, and deliciously spicy and velvety. I used chicken thighs and legs, added bell peppers and did not use turmeric (I didn't have it). very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Other than spice on the chicken there was no taste to the recipe. Thought coconut milk would add some flavour but there was no hint of it at all. A lot of work for such a bland dish. Tempted to delete from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Quick and easy to prepare. A crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was a true hit at my house. I changed 2 things because I was feeding it to 2 children. Instead of jalapeno peppers I just put green bell peppers and I did not add the cayenne pepper. I thought that would be too spicy for the kids. I did load it up with ginger, and it gives it that little kick. I also simmered it in coconut milk for a while in low heat. Everyone had seconds. I will add this to my recipe book. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was good, I followed some suggestions from previous reviews and diced the chicken. This recipe also needs some salt added to taste. I served it over baked potatoes with some cheddar cheese melted on top. It was liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay L Bastian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States