Brazilian Chicken with Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This dish is really good. I will probably add salt and pepper to the spice mix next time. I would also salt the coconut sauce. Don't shy away from two jalapeno peppers. When you take out the seeds it takes away most of the spice. My 4 year old, 2 year old and hubby loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Way too spicy for us. Kids and Hubby did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I'm not used to cooking with coconut milk...not really a big fan of coconut anyway. I think next time I will try half the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bkread2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is one of our favorite dishes. I cube the chicken to make it easier to eat. Also, fresh coconut milk is much thicker. You have to shred coconut and extract the milk in water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made this without the jalepeno b/c I'm not too big on spicy. It was awesome. Then, I made it with shrimp over pasta, which was similar in its awesomeness. When I was asked to come up with an appetizer for Thanksgiving dinner, I made the shrimp dish and served it cold with tortilla chips. People liked it so much that they filled up on it before dinner started. Everyone wanted the recipe. Easy to make, really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I just thought it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karla M.
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was my first time using coconut milk in a savory dish. Good recipe, i seasoned chicken w/ sea salt, black & garlic powder before I added other spices. Next time, I would add a little more cayenne b/c i didn't have any jalapeno on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I used a green bell pepper instead of the jalapeno and we really enjoyed it. Served with Brazilian white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
The sauce on this dish is awesome. I made some changes. I didn't use chicken, used coconut oil instead of olive oil, and cilantro instead of parsley. Instead of chicken, I sauteed red bell pepper, carrots, and cabbage. I used 2 cans of coconut milk. Once the sauce was finished, I spooned it over already cooked chicken. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was really good. Nice way to change things up from the munndane chicken to something very flavorful and different. My husband said it tasted like a taco. I used canned dieced tomatoes, and canned diced green chiles. I liet the chicken simmer in the sauce for about 20 minutes . I served it with brown rice and fried plantains. Very tasty! I just wish it had more of a coconut flavor, but everything I've ever made with coconut milk doesn'tactually taste like coconuts so I didn't deduct from that. I think next time I will try basil instead of parsley as a reviewer had mentioned. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States