Brazilian Chicken with Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I absolutely loved it! It was full of flavor. I added cilantro and zuchini to my recipe, and it was amazing over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This. Is. Amazing. I selected it for my mom to cook and she said she kept it the same except being a little heavy handed with the spice measurements, cutting back a bit on the coconut milk and using diced tomatoes. It was sooooo tasty and a nice kick of heat. Absolutely love it and is now our dish to try out on guests next time. Yum. thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Not as good as I thought I would be. Too much milk!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Very good and a nice break from our routine meals, pretty easy too! I agree w/ the other comments on being alittle too bland but I agree w/ the person who mentioned use salt and pepper to taste. I also only used a few dashes of cayenne pepper otherwise my children wouldn't be able to eat it. Served over jasmine rice was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vkitts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was great :) I under salted a bit but once added it tastes wonderful. I added boiled carrots into the sauce with the tomatoes too - will try cauliflower next time. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Fantastic recipe! Didn't take long to make. I served my chicken with small, red, organic potatoes. I boiled them briefly and then pan fried them in the left over spice and olive oil from the chicken! When it was plated, it actually looked like the shape of Sourh America! Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
We made this for a recent Brazilian dinner and it was a huge hit, even among the picky eaters! What a terrific combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Super yummy! Made this on a whim, and am glad I did. I added the juice of half a lime and left out jalapenos (didn't have any on hand). Also used crushed tomatoes in a can. Husband and kids all loved it. Me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Kitchen did smell good, but no flavor and I left the seeds in my jalepenos and added a tad more spice. I'm from Houston, and well like it spicy and more flavor....I'd add more spice, but will not repeat the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States