Brazilian Chicken with Coconut Milk Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
It was o, it was kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahSmile
Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
smooth, tasty, and deliciously spicy and velvety. I used chicken thighs and legs, added bell peppers and did not use turmeric (I didn't have it). very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Other than spice on the chicken there was no taste to the recipe. Thought coconut milk would add some flavour but there was no hint of it at all. A lot of work for such a bland dish. Tempted to delete from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Quick and easy to prepare. A crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nürnberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was a true hit at my house. I changed 2 things because I was feeding it to 2 children. Instead of jalapeno peppers I just put green bell peppers and I did not add the cayenne pepper. I thought that would be too spicy for the kids. I did load it up with ginger, and it gives it that little kick. I also simmered it in coconut milk for a while in low heat. Everyone had seconds. I will add this to my recipe book. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was good, I followed some suggestions from previous reviews and diced the chicken. This recipe also needs some salt added to taste. I served it over baked potatoes with some cheddar cheese melted on top. It was liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay L Bastian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
incredible. going in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
When I first read the recipe, it sounded like an Indian curry but the end result is definitely South American. I used 2 onions and regular coconut milk. I substituted a can of petite diced tomatoes for the fresh tomatoes. I made chicken + sauce in one pot. I sauteed the onions, garlic, ginger and peppers before adding in the chicken. After adding the coconut milk, it tasted too sweet initially. However, the parsley truly balanced out all the flavours. It was delicious on its own. I served it with the Brazilian Rice and Cuban Black Beans recipes from this site. Oh and we had plantains too. Truly marvelous meal that you can put together in an hour on a weekday. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Delicious with boned chicken thighs. Even with the cayenne and jalapeno cut in half this was very spicy...and we like spicy! Will cut back even more next time. Final sauce needed salt and a touch of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very delicious with a few modifications based on other reviews. Used boneless/skinless chicken thighs, cubed. Used only one jalapeno and that was enough to give it heat but not be overwhelming. Added diced red bell pepper to the saute mix. Used a can of drained diced tomatoes and regular coconut milk and returned the chicken to the mix while it simmered and reduced. May add a pinch of sugar next time to enhance the flavor. Great served over rice with fried plantains as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States