Brazilian Cheese Bread (Pao de Queijo) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
great recipe, thank you! i also omitted the garlic and made them in muffin pans because the batter was so runny, but they turned out exactly how i remembered them being. yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Easier than I expected from having tried other recipes. I am from Brazil and this tastes like the real thing - I will reduce the oil tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were very good--flavor was fantastic. Next time, I will make them much smaller to get more of the crusty outside and less of the gooey inside. Update: I made them much smaller (2 bites) and they were much better. Tried freezing them after baking and texture suffers--very chewy. Have an unbaked batch (with Asiago instead of Parmesan) in the fridge right now to see how that works. I will update with results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gadget_Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Neches, Texas, USA
Living In: Crawford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made them and they were cheesy but much more dense than expected. My kids said that they were okay. I like the chewy consistency but wished they were a little "lighter"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisbhs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Really good! Even better than the bread we had at a Brazilian restaurant last night. We used butter instead of oil and also a mix of parmesan and "Mexican blend" cheeses. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Great recipe! My best friend's husband is Brazilian. He raves about Pao de Queijo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this and it was absolutely delicious. Everyone could not stop raving about it. :) I made it because my mom can not eat gluten, so this was a great way for her to eat bread. I made it first, and then I topped it with tomatoes, chives, cheese, basil, olive oil mixture and made brushetta. Usually brushetta is on really crispy, crunchy bread... but this was great. :) It was nice with the creamy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I used a teaspoon of garlic powder and parmesan/romano cheese instead and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evbevere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this Brazilian Cheese Bread for a history class that I'm taking and it tastes DELICIOUS! It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States