Brazilian Cheese Bread (Pao de Queijo) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I couldn't find tapioca flour at my near by grocery store so I substituted it with wheat flour. I mixed the ingredients together as suggested in the recipe but it seemed a bit runny so I added another cup of flour. All together the bread was delicious, but the texture of the bread ended up being more like a biscuit (with the wheat flour at least).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
The proportions in this recipe are off. 2 cups of tapioca flour resulted in soup--no way to make 1/4 cup size "balls." Plus, when it says mix will be chunky it is smooth, but where it says smooth it is chunky. The bottom line: Added another 1/2 cup of flour and still ended up with cheese flatbreads. Taste was not bad but the idea that this recipe results in fluffy "balls" is laughable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I had never made these before, but was looking for a gluten free bread recipe for my husband. I tried them a few days ago and they were delicious!! The flavor reminded me of the cheddar bay biscuits at Red Lobster. They were a little too dense, but that might have been my fault. I substitued apple sauce for the oil and only had brown rice flour. I agree with some of the other reviews to add more cheese and if you are a garlic lover like me, add more of it too. Thanks for the recipe and I will surely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Mmm, I love these!!! Next time I will use less oil/butter and more cheese. Still, they taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
We have been looking for a great Cheese bread recipe since 2 Brazilian restaurants we've been to that had these delectable munchies. The first was OK, but didn't have that unique flavor and spongy/gooey center quite right. In our 1st attempt on this recipe, they came out tastier than the restaurant ones. The garlic was a nice addition and the insides were perfect. The weird bubbly exterior also was exactly that unearthly fun look we were hoping for. This is the recipe you were looking for folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
My hubby, who is gluten free, was so excited when I made these for him. He really loved them, even reheated. I used the garlic, because we love it, and I also used Italian Blend cheese (because it is what I had). Again, he loved them and they were for him.... 5 stars! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Great recipe!! Will definately make this regularly. A great Gluten free alternative for those of us who cant eat wheat. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
a wonderful bread which is now a staple in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States