Brazilian Cheese Bread (Pao de Queijo) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was so easy to make and my whole family, even my picky eaters, loved it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Oh my goodness, these little cheese balls were out of this world! A friend was making Brazilian Fish Stew and I made these as a side dish. I followed the recipe exactly except I used garlic salt , so glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Sometimes it turns out and sometimes it doesn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Awesome cheesy bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
As a Celiac, I am always looking for something that resembles bread. I went to a Brazilian restaurant, and was told to try them. Labelled as "Tapioca Cheese Buns" I shied away - buns? I don't want to get sick in a restaurant. The waitress made me try them, and i fell in love! So I wanted to make them at home, and these are definitely even better than the ones in the restaurant! I have tried with mozza cheese, and cheddar, but parmesan is definitely the best tasting! I make these at least once a week since I have discovered them! Nom Nom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErinP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I had high hopes for this recipe, but it just didn't turn out well. I know it's supposed to be "gummy" in the middle, etc, but that's all it was. I expected it to be a little more risen and puffy than so dense. Next time will let it rest longer. Also, it doesn't have near enough cheese. It had no cheese flavor with just the 2/3 cup, next time I will add almost a cup. Last problem was the mixture was too thin, so when I rolled into balls and put on baking tray, they just spread out into pools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by akaRibeiro
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This recipe was great! My husband is Brazilian from Minas Gerais and he thought this was so delicious. Just a couple of modifications: even though we LOVE garlic, it really doesn't need to go in the bread. It would have been better without. Could use a tad bit more salt. Also, a lot of other people said to reduce the oil, so we put 1/3 cup olive oil instead of 1/2 cup. They chewy or "rubbery" texture of them is completely normal and is how they are supposed to be. I may add a little mozzarella cheese or Brazilian cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Too greasy and flat. Will be looking for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ai Vy Nguyen
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
The bread turn out so good. My boyfriend said it taste like from the restaurant. The only thing I changed was adding a tablespoon of sugar and it still turn out a little salty. So I cannot imagine how it would turn out if I did not add any sugar. Over all good recipe. I would definitely make it again pretty soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States