Braided Easter Egg Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Excellent! Made this for a friend of mine For Easter and They loved it! Nice and soft and fluffy it tasted Amazing and super simple to make..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I put anise favoring in and it is dELISH !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This recipe is wonderful. I have made it as is, added cinnamon, raisins etc. for hot cross buns, made loaves and braids. Always terrific. I have found consistently that the baking time is far too long. The recipe as is makes one very large loaf and took about 30 min to bake. Divided into 2 smaller loaves or into buns you would need to adjust time accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marykevinaz
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Good recipe. I made this last year for Good Friday. I added slivered almonds and golden raisins. When it was still warm I put some vanilla frosting and sprinkles on top. I am going to make this again on Good Friday this year. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marykevinaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Okay, so i wanted to make a easy bread today just for fun and it turned out great. I use about 1/4 cup more of flour, only 1 egg, 1/2 tbsp more butter, and 1 tsp more milk. I am not sure if my oven cooks faster but the bread only took 23 minutes. I also did not use the eggs on top of the bread. After I brushed the butter on top of the bread I sprinkled sugar on top for a nice twist. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I was pretty nervous to try this recipe, as I had never made homemade bread before. However, it turned out WONDERFULLY! It was extremely soft on the inside, and nicely browned on the outside. I took this to the office since my husband and I couldn't eat it all ourselves, and everyone loved it. I'll be bringing this to my family's Easter dinner in the future!! Thank you marbalet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
i had to add almost an extra cup of flour to create a dough for kneading. and cooked for 23 minutes instead of the stated 50-55 minutes. otherwise everything was fine. i will try adding another egg and more sugar next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
while the bread itself was a very cute addition to our table,it tasted more like irish soda bread;very dry and heavy. Unsure what i did wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
so pretty! and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarajay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
So easy, delicious and pretty looking. Love it and so did the others who tasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Easter Bread

See how to make traditional braided Easter bread with a simple glaze.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States