Braided Easter Egg Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I gave this 5 stars because of all the memories it conjured up about my childhood and my grandmother. This was excellent bread and I'm going to start a tradition my grandmother had with it. Instead of Easter baskets we all received our own loaf of bread. I did a test run to make sure this was good and the kids already ate it all. I did use my bread maker for the dough which made it so easy. And since I made individual loaves I cooked for shorter period of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by roeroe1016
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
First time making Easter bread - this recipe was great! I used more flour for kneading and rolling and I shortened the cooking time by about 15-20 minutes - the family loved it including my born and raised in Italy Father in law!!! (Added sprinkles before baking)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe multiple times, the first time being when I was 16, and it has turned out perfect every single time. Slightly sweet, always soft and chewy. This bread never fails to amaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Delicious recipe. My family loves it. It's very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Yum!!!!! Ingredients were simple & making it was actually fun - I don't usually bake with yeast & so I was a bit scared that I might mess it up, but followed the recipe - and the advise on some reviews kept an eye on the bread and it was done in 25-30 minutes.....everyone loved it - made 2 & they were gobbled up!!!! Will make again for sure! Thanks for sharing??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zizi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I can not believe how easy this was to make! I followed directions exactly and it looked great. I did not have a bread machine and did not find it too difficult without one. The only thing I would change next time is brushing it with butter before baking to get that shiny glazed look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This bread smells so good while baking and the finished product looks amazing! We will eat tomorrow for Easter, and I'm sure it will be awesome. I did have to add more flour...roughly 1/2 cup more...the dough would have been much too sticky of a consistency to work with. My eggs only bled into the dough very little. It helps to dry them completely! I did paint with egg wash before baking. This is definitely a winner! For some reason it won't let me upload my picture :( Happy Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Came out just perfect.... Ready to Blessed.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by giannabeach
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Love it ! I make this every Easter. I just vary the shapes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I must say I am not impressed with this Easter bread recipe. I have been making Easter bread for years since I moved and my cook books are still in boxes I thought I would give this one a try. It is not sweet enough... It just isn't the same as my old recipe... Happy Easter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

How to Make Easter Bread

See how to make traditional braided Easter bread with a simple glaze.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States