Braided Easter Egg Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Delicious recipe. My family loves it. It's very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Yum!!!!! Ingredients were simple & making it was actually fun - I don't usually bake with yeast & so I was a bit scared that I might mess it up, but followed the recipe - and the advise on some reviews kept an eye on the bread and it was done in 25-30 minutes.....everyone loved it - made 2 & they were gobbled up!!!! Will make again for sure! Thanks for sharing??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I can not believe how easy this was to make! I followed directions exactly and it looked great. I did not have a bread machine and did not find it too difficult without one. The only thing I would change next time is brushing it with butter before baking to get that shiny glazed look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This bread smells so good while baking and the finished product looks amazing! We will eat tomorrow for Easter, and I'm sure it will be awesome. I did have to add more flour...roughly 1/2 cup more...the dough would have been much too sticky of a consistency to work with. My eggs only bled into the dough very little. It helps to dry them completely! I did paint with egg wash before baking. This is definitely a winner! For some reason it won't let me upload my picture :( Happy Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Came out just perfect.... Ready to Blessed.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by giannabeach
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Love it ! I make this every Easter. I just vary the shapes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I must say I am not impressed with this Easter bread recipe. I have been making Easter bread for years since I moved and my cook books are still in boxes I thought I would give this one a try. It is not sweet enough... It just isn't the same as my old recipe... Happy Easter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Adding the yeast to a saucepan and heating it with the milk, butter and a cup of flour is bad advice for beginner bread bakers. The chance of killing the yeast is much too great. Don't really know what is accomplished by that first step. You could do the same thing by gently heating the milk in the microwave to 110 degrees or less, and proceeding with the dough making process. Scalding pasteurized milk is not always helpful or necessary. Depending on your oven, this bread should be baked to 200 degree internal temperature in 40 to 45 minutes. A digital thermometer is an excellent tool for the home baker to have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I think this recipe is great! I do not bake bread a lot but this one was very easy. I added extra flour because it was sticky and I only baked it for 28 minutes. I will be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I tried this recipe several times, and now at last I can really say I got the magic of it, I urge anyone to try it, it is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easter Bread

See how to make traditional braided Easter bread with a simple glaze.

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

How to Make Pita Bread

See how to make delicious homemade pita bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States