Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This was awesome, used it on my green egg brined ribs, huge hit. Thx Don
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
SOOOO good!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSRSned

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is DELICIOUS! I read some of the reviews and used apple cider vinegar instead of regular vinegar. Also, I only had a little left of the Whataburger FANCY Ketchup, but I had a full bottle of the Whataburger SPICY Ketchup. I used both and left out the hot sauce since the ketchup was already spicy. It turned out great! Thank you so much for this recipe Kevin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciagarcia5

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
5++++++ Who knew Whiskey could be so delicious with ketchup instead of Coke! YUMMY!!! I did add the hot sauce because my husband and I enjoy spicy. If you're not one for spice, omit it & whoever wants can add it after. Will be making this again and again FOR SURE!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This sauce is alright. It has a really strong tomato/ketchup taste. I only got about 2 and a 1/4 cups out this as well, not 4 cups like it says. I'm going to make it again with less ketchup, maybe a little more tomato paste in replace of the ketchup, and more bourbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
The alcohol overpowered the sauce, despite cooking off the actual alcohol. I am a seasoned cook and would not make this again. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This turned out smazing, I was a little worried at first with the strong whiskey smell but as soon as i kixed everything in it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Wow. This is an amazing sauce. I wouldn't change a thing...I made it a few days before I actually use it, taking the advise of others on here. It is awesome!! This will be my new BBQ go to sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
We love this sauce. I usually make a double recipe and use it on pulled pork, but it would be great on any BBQ. I have made it as written, and I also have added a bit of Tequila (part bourbon part tequila) and smoked paprika and it came out great with a bit more depth. Either way, you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
you deserve all the credit!! I am very popular with my friends and relatives......also, I am, not selfish; Kevin's recipe is all over !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States