Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by dysfunctionaldave
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Followed for the most part. 1/4 bourban,1/4 cup maple whiskey. (adds a great maple flavour). 2 tablespoons of honey. No tomato paste so used chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This was really good. I found that after preparing it carefully as written the flavor lacked just a little depth so I added 1tsp of beef concentrate (or 1 beef cube) and 1Tbls of soy sauce. I like a smooth sauce so I blended it with an immersion blender for about a minute after cooling. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
The best BBQ sauce I have ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I skipped the whiskey and Worcestershire sauce ) I also substituted ketchup for tomato paste and added extra sugar and apple cider vinegar and some ground dry mustard(due to food allergies)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is truly a fantastic Recipe!!!! I have to make it at least once a week for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Never given a review or made BBQ sauce from scratch. All the homemade BBQ sauces I've tasted were awful, too tangy, too sweet, too runny.....yadayadayada. I used all these ingredients without measuring much of anything. THEE ENTIRE family fell in love with this BBQ sauce and six cups of the stuff was gone in less then a week! Just perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Perfect blend of sassy and sweet. Was amazing with a bunch of pulled pork and cole slaw. Husband enjoyed the whisky fumes from the initial boiling. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
DeeDee,put the crack pipe down!This was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This sauce is just delicious! I like my sauce a little spicier and sweeter, so added a dash of Sriracha, as well as some peach preserve. Also slightly reduced bourbon, and simmered it for a couple of hours to make sure the alcohol evaporated. Thanks, Kevin for a great recipe. My BBQ sauce buying days are behind me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I didn't have any bourbon, so I used Scotch Whiskey so it turned out even a little smokier. I will not tell anyone where I found this recipe. It will be my secret
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States