Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
AT LAST! MY kinda barbecue sauce! Great just as is, but on two seperate occasions, I added my own touch For catfish, I sprinkled some Cajun seasoning on each side at the last minute... and for nasty stuff to BBQ horsemeat, use dark Tequila, then dust with taco seasoning at last minute. (actually, horsemeat no common, so I use buffalo or black Angus) Robby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
Had fun making this sauce 'cause the onions and garlic simmering in the bourbon got the kitchen off to a great start! Placed it on ribs after the ribs were in the BBQ smoker for 4 hours...very, very nice finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
The best BBQ sauce we have EVER had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
WOW!! This was dee-licious. After adding some dry rub to pork spare ribs, I slathered this sauce on and it was a nice finishing touch. Finger-licking good. This is a keeper!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
This sauce is perfect for ribs. It really does improve the flavor to let it sit in the fridge for a couple of days, however I couldn't keep from eating it immediately, it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
My Five year old son asked : "Mommy, can we have this for dinner every night"? Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
I made this sauce and put it on my ribs I was barbequing the other day. It was excellent!! Even my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
Wonderful tangy sauce! Used with a smoker and without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Having grown up in the south on BBQ, I know good sauce. And this my friend is a keeper of a recipe! I made it tonight to jar, "put up" (as we say in the south), as a homemade Christmas present for my outdoorsy hunter/fisherman brother. I can't wait to hear his reaction upon using it. I used Jim Beam Whiskey and Jim Beam Hot Sauce. I also used 1/2 tsp. black pepper and 1/2 tsp. cayenne to give it a little "kick". Loved the final outcome. Sweet from the brown sugar, yet fiesty from the hot pepper sauce and cayenne, as well as a wonderful flavor and aroma from the garlic. Thanks for sharing this one, Kevin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
I was looking for a BBQ Sauce to give as Christmas gifts I have the one. This is some of the bast sause that i have had. I well be posting a recipe of my own BBQ Sauce soon be looking for it and i hope you enjoy it as much I have enjoyed the Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States