Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is DELICIOUS! I read some of the reviews and used apple cider vinegar instead of regular vinegar. Also, I only had a little left of the Whataburger FANCY Ketchup, but I had a full bottle of the Whataburger SPICY Ketchup. I used both and left out the hot sauce since the ketchup was already spicy. It turned out great! Thank you so much for this recipe Kevin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciagarcia5

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
5++++++ Who knew Whiskey could be so delicious with ketchup instead of Coke! YUMMY!!! I did add the hot sauce because my husband and I enjoy spicy. If you're not one for spice, omit it & whoever wants can add it after. Will be making this again and again FOR SURE!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This sauce is alright. It has a really strong tomato/ketchup taste. I only got about 2 and a 1/4 cups out this as well, not 4 cups like it says. I'm going to make it again with less ketchup, maybe a little more tomato paste in replace of the ketchup, and more bourbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
The alcohol overpowered the sauce, despite cooking off the actual alcohol. I am a seasoned cook and would not make this again. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This turned out smazing, I was a little worried at first with the strong whiskey smell but as soon as i kixed everything in it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Wow. This is an amazing sauce. I wouldn't change a thing...I made it a few days before I actually use it, taking the advise of others on here. It is awesome!! This will be my new BBQ go to sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
We love this sauce. I usually make a double recipe and use it on pulled pork, but it would be great on any BBQ. I have made it as written, and I also have added a bit of Tequila (part bourbon part tequila) and smoked paprika and it came out great with a bit more depth. Either way, you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
you deserve all the credit!! I am very popular with my friends and relatives......also, I am, not selfish; Kevin's recipe is all over !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Great recipe. Agree with an earlier reviewer about the quality of bourbon. You don't need to go top-shelf with this. I use Old Crow (also happens to be my daily drinking bourbon) and it works fine. I have substituted turbinado sugar for brown sugar. It seem to give the sauce a bit deeper flavor. I also use a hand-held immersion blender to keep the garlic and onions in the sauce rather than removing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Awesome Recipe. I only got 2 cup of sauce from the recipe, is it allright or did i did something wrong. ( i simmer my sauce for 40 minutes instead of 20 minutes, could that be why?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rouyn-Noranda, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States