Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I left out the bourbon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
It was easy enough to make, and tasted very good, but not so superior to a good commercial brand that I would bother again. It sure made the house smell good they day I cooked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIQUITA2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is a really good sauce. The house always smells great while it is cooking. Don't be afraid of the whiskey taste. My wife hates whiskey but loves this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Easy to make and followed the recipe exactly but used Canadian Rye. The only difference is we didn't strain it for we like our sauce chunky. We couldn't wait the couple of days so we had it on left over breaded beef cutlets. Took Texas Toast and made sandwiches with the BBQ Sauce on the cutlets and it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Crowsnest Pass, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Fantastic sauce!! I substituted Orange Cognac instead of using my good sipping Whiskey and it was delicious. Tangy, sweet with a little heat right at the end that makes you want another bite. I also cut the Liquid smoke to 1 TBS and ran it through a strainer instead of blending. Thank you for this recipe! -Adam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I use this recipe all the time and we love it! Try adding 4-5 slices of crispy bacon....if you don't like it too chunky, an immersion blender does the trick! We use it on everything ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Schaffler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was AWESOME..although we added 1/4 cup chopped fine jalepenos anda we use purple onion instead!! YUMMY YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
LOVE THIS STUFF!! I MADE A COUPLE DIFFERENT RECIPES AND DID A TASTE TEST, THIS WON ON OUR RIBS!! WILL BE MAKING A NEW BATCH TOMORROW FOR THIS WEEKENDS BBQ. THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Ramirez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
We have made this BBQ sauce several times and it has always been amazing. The last time we used our immersion blender and just blended the onions into the sauce instead of straining them out and it turned out AMAZING! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I made this recipe last week and I must say it turned out delicious,I didn't change nothing about it....mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States