Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Love this, did what other ppl suggested. Scaled back the bourbon to 1/4 cup , used 1tbs of the liquid smoke. It was fantastic. I am a super picky bbq sauce person. i found the flavors amazing. Perfect for slow cooker pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Great BBQ sauce! We use it with ground turkey and it is wonderfult!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This BBQ sauce is AWESOME with pulled pork. Even my picky 13 year old son loved it! I cut the onion in half and kept the garlic cloves whole to be able to remove them easily. I simmered the sauce longer to let the flavors blend. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie L
Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Stow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This was awesome, used it on my green egg brined ribs, huge hit. Thx Don
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
SOOOO good!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSRSned

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is DELICIOUS! I read some of the reviews and used apple cider vinegar instead of regular vinegar. Also, I only had a little left of the Whataburger FANCY Ketchup, but I had a full bottle of the Whataburger SPICY Ketchup. I used both and left out the hot sauce since the ketchup was already spicy. It turned out great! Thank you so much for this recipe Kevin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciagarcia5

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
5++++++ Who knew Whiskey could be so delicious with ketchup instead of Coke! YUMMY!!! I did add the hot sauce because my husband and I enjoy spicy. If you're not one for spice, omit it & whoever wants can add it after. Will be making this again and again FOR SURE!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This sauce is alright. It has a really strong tomato/ketchup taste. I only got about 2 and a 1/4 cups out this as well, not 4 cups like it says. I'm going to make it again with less ketchup, maybe a little more tomato paste in replace of the ketchup, and more bourbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
The alcohol overpowered the sauce, despite cooking off the actual alcohol. I am a seasoned cook and would not make this again. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This turned out smazing, I was a little worried at first with the strong whiskey smell but as soon as i kixed everything in it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States