Blueberry Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
great recipie, really easy. I followed the advise of some previous reviews and use 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I also used almond milk instead of half n half. I also added about 1/2 cup white chocolate chunks. Very good. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I thought these were excellent and easy if you are not worried about shaping. I ended up cooking them in mounds and they turned out great. They looked nice as well. I used milk instead of cream only because that is what I had on hand. I sprinkled sugar on top as suggested by others. These are the perfect breakfast scone...not too sweet. I look forward to making them with raspberries and white chocolate...my favourite scone at my local bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
It is a very good and simple recipe. I made it for the first time a couple of days ago. We love them. The only change I made was using self rising flour instead of plain with baking powder. Again we love them. I also froze 6 of the 12 as a test since it's just the 2 of us it would be nice to have them later. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I've made lots of scones in my years, but this one just didn't do it for me. There isn't much flavor and the texture is not that of a scone. A blueberry breakfast cake might be a better title for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. It is gooy, tasteless mess. Not enough sugar to even tell there is any in it. Not enough flour to make a decent dough. A major disappointment on all level that you would expect from a scone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Excellent recipe! Some reveiws say the dough was soggy. It wasn't for me! I did double the brown sugar, and it wasn't too sweet. It could also use more salt a perhaps a touch of cinnamon. But the bluberries were nice and juicy! I tried out "drop-scones" as another reveiws teaches. Like drop-biscuits you spoon out the batter onto a greased cook sheet. It turned out wonderful! I'm surely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Very easy to make. Used half blueberries and half peaches, which made a good combination. Nice for Sunday breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Wonderful basic scones. I needed to bake them a little longer than requested in the recipe but that may be because I used frozen blueberries. This recipe is not sweet, so I used a light drizzle of icing to dress them up. We liked them very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I was hesitant to try because of negative reviews;however I followed directions exactly. My husband is currently raving over the results. Excellent recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOUSETAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This recipe is quick and easy and very delicious. Scones are not a super-sweet pastry and these are every bit as good as those from Starbucks. I did use white sugar rather than brown and used 1/3 cup rather than 1/4 cup. I was able to get mine shaped and cut into wedges despite their "wetness" but would probably drop by spoonfuls next time, as another reviewer mentioned. As soon as they came out of the oven, I topped them with a powdered sugar glaze into which I grated some lemon zest (about 1/4 tsp). Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Whole-Grain Blueberry Scones

Perfect for lunch or simply to let someone know they're loved!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States