Blueberry Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is a tasty recipe, but the dough was very difficult to manage. I increased the flour a little and really fluffed up the half and half with the egg. They taste great warm, straight out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Perfect recipe! Anyone giving bad reviews does not know what a scone is or how to make them! Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby
Home Town: Amery, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
yum! did exactly what the recipe called for with just a touch more flour and even my 3 year old is sitting there as we speak enjoying his scone! ;) thank you so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Longstocking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These scones are easy to make. Yes, the dough is wet you can add flour as needed. I thought they have good texture but flavor was slightly bland, not a sweet scone at all. I will try this again but I will add lemon zest for some dimension in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Easy to make. Makes a good base for a sundae with macerated fruit as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
We really enjoyed this recipe. Used frozen blueberries as recommended, and added some fresh lemon zest. Infact I am about to make a double batch now for us and our new neighbors as a house warming! They'll love it, I'm sure! Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Goodson Hasskamp
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
The first time I made these I thought they were good. I did not have half and half so I used liquid coffe creamer(even though I liked it I would not recommend it, I had to add extra flour)The second time I made these I still did not have half and half but I had cream, all I can say is AWESOME. It made a world of difference and was delicious! I will definately make these again. Someday I will try with half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Schwartzman Lyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This recipe tasted good, but the dough was very sticky & difficult to work with. I followed the recipe exactly as directed, but I was unable to knead. After cleaning off my hands, I followed previous reviewer's advise to just mix with spatula & just drop on pan...much easier. I will try it again, but add more flour & a little white sugar & not knead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Tasted flat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
The dough was very sticky and wet as the others have said, but that was an easy fix with just a bit more flour. I didn't really knead it more than one or two times. If you're looking for a bigger scone (like what you see in the bakeries) you don't have to split the dough in half.. just make one large circle of dough, then slice into triangles. I also dusted it with a bit of granulated sugar prior to baking. I think when I make this recipe again I'm going to put a bit of lemon zest into the mix to emphasize the taste of the blueberries even more. I really liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Whole-Grain Blueberry Scones

Perfect for lunch or simply to let someone know they're loved!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States