Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Made this pie today. I used 5 cups of blueberries instead of 4 and 5 table spoons of cornstarch and a table spoon of lemon juice. I have my own crust recipe. It was a huge hit! I would have rated it a 5 if it did not need the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Hendrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suzanne
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I used fresh blueberries that my family and I just picked. It was delicious, tart and sweet! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryan Curtis Higgins
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I made this with my 3 year old daughter (and yes I used 5tbs corn starch and the "basic flaky pie crust" recipe) and I swear it was the best, most perfect blueberry pie I've ever had. we ate the entire thing within a day. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Curtis Higgins
Home Town: Dennis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hyannis, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Exceptional! Not too sweet, chocked full of berries & none of the gooey stuff that usually holds pies together. Plus my top and bottom crusts came out perfectly crunchy =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary A Patrick
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Excellent! The taste was amazing. I do wish I would have read the reviews, definitely needed more cornstarch. It was runny. I will add more next time. Not bad for my first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary A Patrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Many reviews mention the pie being runny. I borrowed some ideas from the Raspberry Pie 1 by Susan. For the thickening: mix sugar (I increased to one cup), salt, and cinnamon as directed above, but then add 8 teaspoons cornstarch and 2 tablespoons quick-cooking tapioca to the mix. Mix in blueberries (I used a rounded 4 cup measure of berries ) and 6 tablespoons water. Mix and let stand for about 30 minutes (meanwhile make pastry and preheat oven). This is from the raspberry recipe, and it works! I've made three raspberry pies (2 black and 1 red) and 2 blueberry pies using this method, and all were well set. I also used the baking directions from the raspberry recipe: 425 for 15 (to 20) minutes, reduce to 350 for 45 minutes. No need to cover the edges, and crust doesn't burn. Thanks to ASHESP for this great blueberry pie recipe and to Susan for the excellent raspberry pie recipe and its thickening and baking directions. I shared my latest blueberry pie with some friends recently, and the raves were almost embarrassing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Very tasty! I made a few changes as other reviewers suggested. I added 6 tbsp of cornstarch, 2 tbsp of lemon juice and baked at 375 on middle rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This is the best blueberry pie we have ever had! I made it as the recipe outlined the first time and it was a runny mess. After reading the reviews, I also used 1TBSP lemon juice, 5TBSP (total) of cornstarch and I also cut the sugar to 1/2 cup because we like to use less sugar generally. I baked at 375 and also covered the edges until the final 15 minutes. Pie perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Delicious. Consistency perfect. Just not sure if I like the cinnamon with the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I used the pie recipe to make a dump cake! Excellent recipe! I will use it again!! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Taylor

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,031) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States