Black Bean Tortilla Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was surprisingly good. I've even just made the beans and served them with rice. I like to use plenty of cheese, it really holds it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
quick and easy dinner with so many possibilities. Add chicken or beef. I don't like black beans so I traded for 1 can pinto beans and 1 can Hunts chili beans (not chili but chili beans!) I put a can of chopped olives in the layers. I also added a topping of sour cream. Lots of choices with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I added some chopped green chillies to add more zest !!! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAVYA29

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Great vegetarian dish. I made a few changes by adding corn and replacing one of the cans of black beans with pinto beans. My meat eating husband even loved it and went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was a pretty good recipe, although I made some changed. I added mushrooms and omitted the peppers & tortillas. Instead of baking it with tortialls I served it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
i prefer this with much more tortilla, more salsa, and more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is such a healthy meal! I made a few changes. I sauteed onion and peppers in 1 tsp evoo and some taco seasoning, then added the rest of the ingredients, brought that to a boil, added the beans and instead of making a casserole I stuffed whole wheat flour tortillas with the tomato/pepper/onion mixture, topped with a little lite mozz or taco cheese and baked until the cheese browned a little. Served with lite sour cream and guacamole. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
this was awesome! I pretty much licked my plate clean. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
this was great. i just added some more veggies and used enchilada sauce instead of salsa or hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States