Black Bean Tortilla Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This is a favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Great recipe. Pick the picante/salsa to fit your taste for heat. I also added zucchini (always looking for a way to use them this time of year) to the vegetables and some corn (frozen). Be certain to drain the beans/tomatoes as best you can so that the casserole doesn't have water at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Yummy, but kind of dry. Needed some more picante sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I left the liquid in the tomatoes to simmer and just scooped it out with a slotted spoon so I wouldn't make the dish soggy. I added 2tbs of cilantro and 1/2 cup of black olives to the bean mix. It was definitely lacking a kick...next time I'll use diced tomatoes with green chilies and cut up a jalepeno. I topped with green onions and sour cream....I did not top with tomatoes since there was already some in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I have made this a few times and being a vegetarian I LOVE this dish! Its delicious and good for you! You get lots of protein with out the meat! I make it just as the recipe says but its a great recipe to make changes to and add your own little touches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Surprisingly delicious! As I was making this I had my doubts, but it's really very good. Don't know what kind of "chopped green pepper" the recipe is referring to, but I used red bell pepper (because I didn't have green). The bell pepper adds a lot to the texture and flavor. I added sliced olives to the top before cooking, and used 12 tortillas (6 per layer) instead of 8. My husband loved this. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I was looking for a specific recipe that my sister had made and this was the closest I could find so I did change some of the ingredients (I don't usually). I used only 1 onion, only 1 can of black beans and added 1 can of corn. I browned 1 1/2 lbs. ground turkey w/the onion and didn't put any black olives (don't like them). The flavors were great. Everyone really liked it (1 son ate about 1/3 of the pan!) I'll make this again when we need a change of pace from some of our usual dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This is outstanding! My family loved it. I had to add thawed frozen corn because I only had one can of beans but it is a great meal I can make right out of the cupboard. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is definitely becoming part of my regular rotation. Followed the recipe the first time and thought it need a bit more heat. Made with Rotel the second time-perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States