Black Bean Tortilla Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This was a good casserole recipe that you could easily modify to fit one's taste. I used green chilies instead of green pepper and didn't use as much cheese. Also had sour cream and cilantro for a topping. Might try adding corn next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Made this tonight for vegetarian son and tried some myself. Excellent, easy and nutritious! I'm very pleased to find something so wonderful and hardy to fix for my son. Thanks for the recipe...this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Pretty good...I only made one change--using a yellow bell pepper instead of a green one (I like the taste better). An easy supper to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I loved it, but my hubby would prefer meat in it, so next time I'll probably add shredded chicken. I topped it with cilantro, tomato, and avocado slices, no olives. I had to use quite a bit more picante sauce than the recipe called for to be able to boil it. I think corn would be good in this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
really good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This recipe is a keeper! I only changed one thing. I didn't drain the can of diced tomatoes and it turned out moist and delicious. I also added sour cream as a topping. I forgot to buy garlic so I just added some garlic salt. My boyfriend absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINAMARIE1971

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This is the first time I've rated anything on this site. This recipe is great! So simple and adaptable. I did use more salsa/picante than suggested. I bet I've made this recipe every other week since I found it. My husband loves it too. He has no idea it is so easy and quick to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Very good and healthy too! I used frozen chopped onions and peppers to save time and also added some chopped green onions between the layers and on top with the final layer of cheese. Easy and even my husband commented on how good it was. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
I added corn to this and did not include olives, since I don't care for them. It came out pretty good, just a little mushy. I think I prefer the mexican casseroles with crunchy tortilla chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I accidentally doubled the beans and tomatoes and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States